We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Shell apartments”
Review of Coast Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coast Apartments
Ranked #23 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great apartment, roomy enough for 4 kids to run around and excellent service. Steve was great and gave us the best places to take the kids and which beach to go to. Tram is nearby and the beach across the road is quite so all the kids loved the fact they could run around and not get in anyones way. Kids did not want to leave and still want to go back what they call their "Holiday Home".

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujar101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 86 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Went for a Girly weekend, couldn't fault the apartments or the owners in any way, shape or form. Apartment was well Equipped and spotlessly clean. Perfect location as right on the tram line. 5 mins and u were in town. Would def stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the "Sun" Apartment and was really impressed by the location, tidiness not to mention Steve the owner. Steve made us feel really welcome and was generally a really nice person. The apartment we stayed in catered for two couples along with two children as well which was ideal as we took out daughter along with us. All in all I would certainly recommend this place and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muhammed_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have just returned after a great 4-night stay in this apartment and we therefore recommend it HIGHLY. Owners Steve and Karen were professional from our very first contact with them, and then welcoming, friendly and helpful when we arrived. The accommodation was smart, clean, tidy, quiet and comfortable - and with 2 'free' parking spaces. It is close enough to the regular tram and bus routes to see all the sights, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle to ensure a quiet, non-rowdy night; perfect for parents with young children. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book this apartment again if we return to Blackpool. Our only 'criticism' (and this is intended to be constructive) is that we feel the accommodation would benefit from a fresh coat of paint; there are visible scuffs/marks and chips on some of the walls and paintwork respectively. A quick whizz over with some new matt and gloss paint would really make this apartment tip-top.

Room Tip: The 'sun' apartment is a duplex over two floors so the bedrooms are upstairs in the roof - w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPGBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coast11, Owner at Coast Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Clare, Peter and Gracie,
Many thanks for your kind words and for being our 50th reviewer ! We are pleased you enjoyed your first family trip to Blackpool and your stay at Coast. We really appreciate receiving comments and feedback, and are happy to hear you would stay with us in the future on returning to Blackpool. Your constructive criticism is valued - apartment Sun can get a little bit more marked and scuffed than the others with bags / suitcases being carried up and down the duplex stairs, but rest assured, these comments will be acted upon.
We hope to see you all again in the future.
Kind regards
Steven and Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went to Blackpool for family wedding. We have been to hotels in Blackpool and wanted something special. And we found it with coast apartments its like home from home. Except the bathrooms are twice the size of ours.Very clean and a great size. We will go back every time we go to see family in Blackpool. Cannot thank Steve and Karen enough for making our time special.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We recently travelled to England, from Australia, for a family members funeral. The accommodation was booked at late notice but Karen and Steven were very accommodating with quick responses to emails. Karen and Steven made the booking very easy and stress free. They were there to welcome us to the apartments and were available via telephone whenever needed.
The apartment was excellent; very comfortable. Will be booking with them again when we next return to England.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Shells Room. Great size for families. Quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 459NatalieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic accommodation. Steve and Karen are super friendly, one of the best places I've stayed. Great value - would definitely recommend it to anyone! Good location, only 2 minute walk from the tram stop!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clipper85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 137 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Apartments

Address: 11 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: $59 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Holiday Apartments, Blackpool - providing luxury self catering accommodation since 2006. Contemporary 4 star gold self-catering holiday apartments with free on-site parking and wi-fi. Ideal for families, couples and business users seeking a luxury home away from home. Situated in the North Shore area with excellent transport links to visit all this vibrant region of the North West has to offer. Excellent golfing facilities in the region. 4 non smoking apartments with 1 - 3 bedrooms, sleeping 1-8 persons - incl 2 ground floor apartments with NAS Level 1 accreditation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing