We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coast Apartments
Ranked #18 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed in the Sun apartment there was myself, husband, mom, dad and nephew. Very impressed with the apartment everywhere was spotless, very modern and plenty of space for us all not to be on top of each other.
The apartment was very well equiped, with everything we needed for our weekend stay.
We were greeted by Steve on arrival who was most welcoming and showed us around and gave us good local information.
The apartment is away from the main area which meant a very peacful night sleep but with a tram stop at the bottom of the road it was a 2 minute trip to the main area.
Would highly recommend these apartments to anyone and should we come back to Blackpool in the future this is wehere we will definatley stay :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyJones81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
county durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

stayed in the sand apartment aug2012..we were greeted by the owners very pleasant people.they took our cases into the apartment showed us around and nothing was too much trouble for them to help us.these apartments are faboulous.very clean great fixtures and fittings.plenty of clean towels.welcome pack.they made everything perfect and we had a brilliant time..please go there you will not be dissapointed..they should be proud of themselves and deserve credit for the lovely place they have got..well done....from alison and paul watson

Room Tip: all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mackem62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed 6 nights in the Sea apartment with 12 year old daughter and 5 year old grandson.
As well as been very clean the apartment has every convenience you could wish for to make your stay a comfortable and homely one.
Located in a good location with a tram stop less than a minute away or a 15-20min scroll to North Pier if you want to walk.
Steve and Karen greeted us on arrival with a friendly welcome and were very approachable to anything we required throughout our stay.
We would definitely stay again when visiting Blackpool and recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dollysixfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Steve greeted us with a friendly welcome and was very helpful, we stayed in the larger shells apartment, it was very clean and modern inside with lots of room!
2 min walk gets you to the tram stop. 2 min tram ride north gets you to local supermarket, 5 min tram ride south gets you to the tower! Checkout was as helpful as the welcome! Would recommend these apartments to everyone wanting to visit Blackpool!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendaljim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

first stayed at coast apartments june 2011 with our son his partner and three year old grandson we were very impressed with the apartment. Decided to visit again and take our grandson with us. We booked a smaller apartment and still found we had plenty of room.
The kitchen area is well equiped and if you wanted to cook a full meal you would be able to.Nice sized shower room and the bedroom was not at all cramped.Our four year old grandson loved having the bunk beds and was quite amused climbing up and down the ladder. As usual Steve madeus feel very welcome its nice to have a owner who goes the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable he is on hand if you do have a problem and is able to tell you of places of interest we were lucky with the weather but if it had been wet we would have felt comfortable just staying indoors.Their is a good tram service at the end of the road and if you do walk into town even with a four year old its not that far. At the end of the day you know you have a comfortable bed to climb into.We hope to go again next year and i will continue to recommend the apartments to our family and friends.

Room Tip: tried two apartments now very pleased and feel sure all the apartments are of the same good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parisyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, united kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed with friends in the large ground floor apartment, The weather was awful but apartment lovely and warm. Spotless,comfortable and local for all ameneties, would stay again, nothing too much trouble. Bedrooms and bathroom large and contemporary. Starter pack tea coffee biscuits etc, never had all this anywhere, will return. Win and Barry, Manchester.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winifred h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

This was our second stay and we were even more impressed! Steve allowed us to check in early which was very helpful and meant the holiday could start earlier. Fixtures and fittings were immaculate with everything was in place for a comfortable stay. My two sons (8 and 5) enjoyed the digital tv and wi-fi and the very short walk to the beach. Every part of the apartment was spotlessly clean and Steve is around on a daily basis to deal with any queries. He is also a very good font of knowledge for the local area. I would recommend the apartments to any couple or family who want a comfortable stay in a quiet area. It is very easy to walk into town and with Sainsbury only a short car drive away, it is the perfect self-catering apartment. We will be returning in future years!!

Room Tip: All the apartments are finished to a high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Breck Apartments - Blackpool
Breck Apartments - Blackpool
#16 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Apartments

Property: Coast Apartments
Address: 11 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Apartments - providing luxury accommodation since 2006. Contemporary 4 star gold self-catering holiday apartments with free on-site parking and wi-fi. Ideal for families, couples and business users seeking a luxury home away from home. Situated in the North Shore area with excellent transport links to visit all this vibrant region of the North West has to offer. Excellent golfing facilities in the region. 4 non smoking apartments with 1 - 3 bedrooms, sleeping 1-8 persons - incl 2 ground floor apartments with NAS Level 1 accreditation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing