We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Coast Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coast Apartments
Ranked #18 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Steve greeted us with a friendly welcome and was very helpful, we stayed in the larger shells apartment, it was very clean and modern inside with lots of room!
2 min walk gets you to the tram stop. 2 min tram ride north gets you to local supermarket, 5 min tram ride south gets you to the tower! Checkout was as helpful as the welcome! Would recommend these apartments to everyone wanting to visit Blackpool!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendaljim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

first stayed at coast apartments june 2011 with our son his partner and three year old grandson we were very impressed with the apartment. Decided to visit again and take our grandson with us. We booked a smaller apartment and still found we had plenty of room.
The kitchen area is well equiped and if you wanted to cook a full meal you would be able to.Nice sized shower room and the bedroom was not at all cramped.Our four year old grandson loved having the bunk beds and was quite amused climbing up and down the ladder. As usual Steve madeus feel very welcome its nice to have a owner who goes the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable he is on hand if you do have a problem and is able to tell you of places of interest we were lucky with the weather but if it had been wet we would have felt comfortable just staying indoors.Their is a good tram service at the end of the road and if you do walk into town even with a four year old its not that far. At the end of the day you know you have a comfortable bed to climb into.We hope to go again next year and i will continue to recommend the apartments to our family and friends.

Room Tip: tried two apartments now very pleased and feel sure all the apartments are of the same good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parisyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, united kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed with friends in the large ground floor apartment, The weather was awful but apartment lovely and warm. Spotless,comfortable and local for all ameneties, would stay again, nothing too much trouble. Bedrooms and bathroom large and contemporary. Starter pack tea coffee biscuits etc, never had all this anywhere, will return. Win and Barry, Manchester.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winifred h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This was our second stay and we were even more impressed! Steve allowed us to check in early which was very helpful and meant the holiday could start earlier. Fixtures and fittings were immaculate with everything was in place for a comfortable stay. My two sons (8 and 5) enjoyed the digital tv and wi-fi and the very short walk to the beach. Every part of the apartment was spotlessly clean and Steve is around on a daily basis to deal with any queries. He is also a very good font of knowledge for the local area. I would recommend the apartments to any couple or family who want a comfortable stay in a quiet area. It is very easy to walk into town and with Sainsbury only a short car drive away, it is the perfect self-catering apartment. We will be returning in future years!!

Room Tip: All the apartments are finished to a high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed in the Sea Apartment twice now. The apartment is absolutely spotless which is extremely important having a young family. The corner sofa in the living area is extremely comfy and there is a nice eating area also within the living room/dining room/kithcen. Bedrooms are nicely deocrated also and beds are comfortable too. Nice large shower unit in bathroom.
There is also an allocated parking space for each apartment which saves fighting over spaces.
It's only a two minute walk to the see front and a few minutes by car to the centre, tower, etc.
There is also a local supermarket nearby.
The owners are extremely friendly and welcoming, ensuring you have everything you need including some nice 'extra' touches such as tea/coffee and fresh milk on your arrival.
Would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My friends and I stayed in the Sun apartment for a weekend at the beginning of October and were really impressed with it. The apartments are in a good location - practically on the beach front and walkable to the tower, piers and town centre. There is also a Sainsbury's nearby, which we reached by car. The apartment was spotlessly clean, modern and very well equipped, and the owners were accommodating in allowing us to park two cars outside. Great value for money. This was the perfect base for our weekend and I would certainly recommend it. There's also a very cute little cafe on the corner near the apartments!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2011

owners really friendly and helpful,made us all feel very welcome.shells appartment very spacious and modern,everything very clean,couldnt fault it at all.highly reccommended.would definatly stay there again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank clare c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#11 of 69 in Blackpool
841 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 69 in Blackpool
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 69 in Blackpool
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#5 of 128 in Blackpool
488 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Remo Apartments
San Remo Apartments
#47 of 128 in Blackpool
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Apartments

Property: Coast Apartments
Address: 11 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Holiday Apartments, Blackpool - providing luxury self catering accommodation since 2006. Contemporary 4 star gold self-catering holiday apartments with free on-site parking and wi-fi. Ideal for families, couples and business users seeking a luxury home away from home. Situated in the North Shore area with excellent transport links to visit all this vibrant region of the North West has to offer. Excellent golfing facilities in the region. 4 non smoking apartments with 1 - 3 bedrooms, sleeping 1-8 persons - incl 2 ground floor apartments with NAS Level 1 accreditation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing