We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great,Clean and Friendly Hotel”
Review of Sandford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandford Hotel
Ranked #87 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great,Clean and Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I have been twice to the Sandford with my boyfriend. Both occasions have been really enjoyable. It is a great location. Nice clean rooms. Lovely breakfast. The owners are really welcoming. We are returning in February for the weekend. Can't wait.

Amy and Danny

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amyk12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    70
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
68
106
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family have just returned from a lovely weekend break at this hotel. The owners are very welcoming, with a good knowledge of the local area. All staff are eager to assist, nothing is too much trouble for them. We stayed in a family room which was warm and spotlessly clean. We had a double bed which was extremely comfortable, bunk beds and on suit shower room. My parents had a double room with a shower room , which I admit was very small but warm, cosy and immaculate. We had a hearty breakfast in a nice bright dinning room. We would recommend this hotel and would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Our rooms were located at the back of the hotel, therefore we did not experience any noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mands1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Booked here as visiting blackpool for the football and wanted somewhere close to the ground at a budget price. This hotel has a seafront location and is a short walk from the football, pleasure beach and the tower and centre of Blackpool. As we were only one of two couples staying in the hotel on this date the evening meal option was not available (fair enough) but the owners did give us options of where it would be possible to dine after the game. They were very welcoming and although they had stated food would not be available were kind enough to provide some lunch for us. There is parking for 9 cars in front of the hotel, if the hotel is busier I understand you are required to leave your car keys. We were fortunate to get a sea view, virtue of a large window in our bedroom, sadly the December weather meant this was not quite the view you may want. Our room was sufficient for our needs, compact but clean. Had we been staying longer I don't feel it would have been large enough storage wise for us but I have no idea regarding the sizes of other rooms available. The bed was comfortable, we both enjoyed a good night's sleep and the breakfast (full English) was very nice. If staying in Blackpool again would definitely consider here, we regarded it as very good value for the price we paid.

Room Tip: If staying longer than the one night it may be worth asking about the size of the room for storage i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leedsfansontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Warm and welcoming small hotel where nothing is too much trouble.

Beds clean, breakfast lovely (kept the tea coming), and rooms warm after a day in the autumn Blackpool weather.

Don't expect a swish modern hotel what you get is a small hotel with marvellous friendly owners who do everything to make sure you have a great stay at their cosy little hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were bought a 2 night stay, with lunch. The Hotel is in a brilliant location on the front, with car parking and a tram/bus stop outside (St. Chads). Had the option of a larger room, but liked the seaview. The room was bijou, however, very clean and comfortable, with a lovely window to see the sea and lights from. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Lunch was very tasty, as was the breakfast. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Buy a tram ticket from the shop close-by (behind the Yates) for unlimited travel at £3.50 per person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaniebaby2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night in Oct. We thought it was very good.

The owner was helpful with parking which was an issue and she had soya milk as when booking ready for breakfast.

The room was big enough for 3 of us and the breakfast was good.

We would definitely consider staying here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeachersPet78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

we stayed oct half term - small rooms but then most are in b&b's - yummy brekki, friendly staff, great lounge bar to sit in on a nightime - good if you have kids.
nice food served. middle of both main piers - would I come again - yes.
only bad things - we could hear the owners talking and laughing till 12midnight and also a dog woke us up at 6am - don't know if it was theirs or a neighboring hotel but still annoying. my matress was very thin- so may need to look at changing room 2 near window.
FRIENDLY, WARMA ND COSY - FEEL COMFORATBLE HERE
KIDS HAD POOL TABLE, TV AND DARTS - GOODIES AND CHOC BEHIND THE BAR WERE A HIT!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantharichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
South Beach
South Beach
#120 of 858 in Blackpool
478 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Shore Side Hotel
The Shore Side Hotel
#330 of 858 in Blackpool
272 reviews
0.0 mi away
St Albans Hotel
St Albans Hotel
#449 of 858 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#53 of 858 in Blackpool
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#32 of 858 in Blackpool
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 858 in Blackpool
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandford Hotel

Property: Sandford Hotel
Address: 353 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sandford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing