We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay loved it”
Review of Golden Sands Hotel

Golden Sands Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Sands Hotel
Ranked #364 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay loved it”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Brilliant stay at the golden sands the staff am polite and welcoming you can have a laugh with them we was meant to be staying friday till tuesday we stopped an extra few nights till the friday, we have booked up again for 10 days in september carnt wait to get back there BRILLIANT HOTEL, BRILLIANT OWNERS :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOMBLEWITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
31
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ESSEX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The five of us stayed here for 2 nights, Friday and Saturday night whilst on a short break to Blackpool. Checking in was easy and the owners Keith and Diane couldn't of been more friendlier. Rooms were spotlessly clean, beds comfy, fresh towels, tea/coffee making facilities and rooms of a good size. Breakfast was delicious, my husband said it was the best cooked breakfast he had ever eaten. Location is perfect for all the attractions. A slow walk of ten minutes leads you to either the pier, town or Pleasure Beach. A word of warning, if booking your tickets for the Pleasure Beach online, please note you can not use them for that day. No amount of pleading with the staff will work, this was despite our brilliant landlord coming to the sales desk and also trying his best to persuade them! Also, they charge £5.00 just to walk around the Pleasure Beach. Plenty of places to eat locally, prices are reasonable. We had a brilliant short stay and would 100% stay here again if we visit Blackpool again. We were made to feel very welcome at the Golden Sands.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy999Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

very family friendly oriented guest house, fully cooked breakfast was very nice, rooms comfortable and very clean, great central location, will defo return,,thanks to Diane, Keith & family xx

Room Tip: family room has seperate kids area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juney2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I Want to let other people know who is thinking of booking a hotel in blackpool,
You would not go wrong booking your stay at the golden sands,
I have stayed 3 times now in the last 3 mths and found it very friendly and helpful every time, especially after a long drive,
On arrival you are greeted by a member of the family who is very pleasant and books you into the hotel and shows you to your room,
Which i say are very well laid out with en-suite are very clean and tidy and as that homely touch you look for in hotel,
I have stayed in three different rooms now and all three of them have made me feel homely,
Downstairs is a very well laid out dinning room, with some tables and seating and along part of the wall leading to the bar for a nice cold beer,
And the breakfast in the morning is all freshly cooked and the staff are very helpful and kind,
I would say the hotel is nicely situated about 100 yrds from the golden mile sea front left will take you to the pleasure beach, right will take yo to blackpool tower,
I have booked to return in august with my family this time ( none business trip ) i have been warned by my family,
I will stay again if my business brings me this way,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee24v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

well what can i say, i never stayed in such a friendly hotel as the golden sands. it was spotless and clean. the service was second to none, keith and di are great hosts and i will definately be back real soon. keep up the good work and i wish u every success .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186403Daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

What can I say apart from was more than happy with everything and the family had a really good nights sleep,
We were only meant to stay for one night and the following night we were staying In southport for a family christening but found ourselfs returning for a 2nd night in which they made us more than welcome with a lovely cooked breakfast,
Me and my family will defo be using the golden sands again :)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muncher29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

After a horrible stay in another hotel, we basically knocked on Keith & Dianes door. They showed us such kindness, taking us 2 see their newly furnished family room. It was lovely. My husband & I with our 7 & 5 year old had a very comfortable night & a great breakfast.
The whole family were so friendly, making us welcome. Really clean too. Would go back without hesitation.
Steve & Sharon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shar0n1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Golden Sands Guest House
The Golden Sands Guest House
#144 of 856 in Blackpool
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,152 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#236 of 856 in Blackpool
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#101 of 856 in Blackpool
237 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chadberry House Hotel
Chadberry House Hotel
#159 of 856 in Blackpool
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel

Property: Golden Sands Hotel
Address: 19 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing