We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent customer service in all departments and good value.”
Review of The Strand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Strand Hotel
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2010

As a late booking we were very pleased with the attitude of the front desk and the help received.
Returing late, with one of our party not having eaten the night porter/barman prepared sandwiuches and fries at 1-00am.
Breakfast was served well and was of excelent quality.
Bedroom with a sea view.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bramblesBarnsleyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 723 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2010

Approx.30 of us have just had our annual get together at The Strand.

The staff were very friendly.
The rooms very comfortable,decor good.
Next years weekend booked while there!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbysDoglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

My husband and 3 friends stayed at this hotel for the wkend (pigeon wkend), they were very impressed. The hotel was clean, rooms very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful beyond their duties! The food was outstanding with such a vast variety to choose from. The meal times are very well timed too. This hotel would be perfect for families aswell as friends. My husband and his friends enjoyed their stay that much that they have booked for next year already!!! (which is a first as they have stayed in many different hotels and never wanted to go back!) We're booking a family wkend too!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspiggy189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We booked the hotel; on the internet based on the photos and we were not disappointed as it is an accurate description. We have become disillusioned with the coldness of corporate hotels but wanted modern clean rooms that are sadly hard to find in Blackpool but also wanted a warm atmosphere. My wife and I treat our widowed mums to a New Year break every year and let them choose from anywhere in Europe and this year they picked Blackpool even though we tried hard to persuade them that Paris or Prague were a good deal this year. They had never ever been to Blackpool although as kids they heard lots about it and so their minds were set. We are so glad we went along with their wish as the hospitality at The strand was overwhelming and the owners made a real effort to ensure your stay was a positive experience and all of the guests spoke of the cleanliness of the rooms and the good quality food. Entertainment was varied and of good quality and we even had a piper to play in the New year. All in all a fabulous fun time was had by all. The only recomendation we would make is ask for a room on a lower floor unless you like climbing. In fairness there is a lift so dont worry its just a bit on the slow side....I think I saw George Stephensobns name on the footplate LOL. Actually it is harsh to criticise anything about this hotel. Jane,Arron and staff thank you all for a super time.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katt_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Had a wonderful New Years Party Break, first time at this hotel,having spent many breaks in Blackpool we both felt that this was simply the " Best " Jane and Arron was the most friendly hosts along with superb staff who couldn't do enough for anyone, our meals where great, rooms very comfy,location ideal with bus stop right outside of the door,it was a very modern hotel,and the entertainment was excellent. The evening buffet was fantastic. So pleased overall with everything involved with the Strand that we have already booked for a return.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddnmarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

myself and husband and four friends went to the strand for newyear. it was our first time there and we were made ti feel welcome straight away. the owners and staff give 100% service 24/7 the entertainment food rooms are all brilliant. so brilliant we have already booked for next new year. thanks to jayne and aaron for making it so special

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkeySwadlincote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

very helpful & polite staff, food was brilliant. the entertainment was 1st class, the hosts Arron & Jane were a lovely friendly couple, who joined in with the guests every spare minuite they had. was our 1st time there, booked again for next new year.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keillohs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
The Strand Lodge
The Strand Lodge
#57 of 73 in Blackpool
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#60 of 73 in Blackpool
1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand Hotel

Address: 326-328 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $76 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Strand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winners of Blackpool Hotel of the Year 2009. Situated in a prime location on Blackpool’s exclusive North Promenade, a leisurely stroll from the Golden Mile, you will find one of Blackpool’s finest hotels - as featured on Coronation Street! You’re guaranteed impeccable service with a warm and friendly welcome from an award-winning family team. Offering a home-from-home experience for guests seeking the best in comfort and quality. We promise nothing less than a memorable stay. The Strand Hotel is the place to stay ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing