We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 years running...”
Review of The Strand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Strand Hotel
Ranked #28 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe
1 review
“4 years running...”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Think this was our 4th year staying at The Strand. Once again, great accommodating staff made this another delightful midweek break. Can only recommend this as a perfect place to stay for family and in our case the pet dog.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    136
    50
    21
    14
See reviews for
193
196
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Booked this hotel for 2 nights for me and my boyfriend. Checked in right away then up to the room, quite small but not a problem had a double bed, tv, hair dryer and coffee/tea making facilities.
Had breakfast both mornings, absolutely fantastic.
Tram stops right outside, only 5 mins or so from the Blackpool tower.
The only negative I'd say about this hotel was the shower it could have done with a bit more power, but overall lovely hotel, will definitely stay here again :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshGirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Just spent two nights here and wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely staff who were so friendly. We had what was the BEST breakfast ever in a hotel - the food was so well presented - cooked to perfection - the chef should be congratulated ! The room was absolutely spotless - lovely bedding and towels. Great location and great staff. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

an exceptional stay good food very friendly staff nothing too much trouble stayed at other hotel in wilton parade both hotels brilliant carl and jane were excellent will go back definately cannot fault them both

Room Tip: both hotels have quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Such a pleasant stay in this beautiful hotel. The staff were outstanding. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to stay. It is greatly situated and the cleanliness is second to none. Can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisamillward40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Booked this hotel at the last minute for a weekend away with my girlfriend, couldn't have picked a better hotel. Staff were super friendly, they bent over backwards to help us. Rooms have recently been refurbished and are really modern and incredibly clean. Breakfast absolutely fantastic, Top Chef! Would come back here in a heartbeat. This has saved me a job searching for a hotel next year, STRAND LODGE ALL THE WAY!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelseaROD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

we have just arrived home from a 4 day break at the strand, we were all made to feel very welcome the staff couldnt have been more helpfull the food was excellent too.
The rooms were clean and tidy cant praise them eneough. all in all afantastic holiday thank you the strand...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#10 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand Hotel

Property: The Strand Hotel
Address: 326-328 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Strand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winners of Blackpool Hotel of the Year 2009. Situated in a prime location on Blackpool’s exclusive North Promenade, a leisurely stroll from the Golden Mile, you will find one of Blackpool’s finest hotels - as featured on Coronation Street! You’re guaranteed impeccable service with a warm and friendly welcome from an award-winning family team. Offering a home-from-home experience for guests seeking the best in comfort and quality. We promise nothing less than a memorable stay. The Strand Hotel is the place to stay ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing