We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay The Wright family!!”
Review of The Strand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Strand Hotel
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay The Wright family!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is a brilliant place to stay, the staff are excellent they are so friendly and have outstanding customer service, they cater very well for any one who has special needs. The rooms are lovely and very clean, the meals are always very nice and tasty! We have been going for 3 years now and we have already booked for next year. The owners are a very nice couple who always make us very welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j_lenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Hi all, good to hear from you and thank you once again for your positive feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again next year for your visit to Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    143
    51
    21
    15
See reviews for
205
201
37
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

spent 2 nights at this hotel with our 2 children aged 7 and 9 a very comfortable family room and excellent breakfast, well situated for north blackpool and a tram stop outside for the pleasure beach etc. As we were only there for 2 days we were very busy so did not spend a lot of time in the hotel but when we did found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, would definetly stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Strand Hotel! The staff were very friendly & They did all the could to help us! We decided to stay here on a whim After it was a particularly long trip to get to blackpool because of an accident on the motorway. We Decided to stay here after what we saw on trip advisor. We called up and They gave us a room which was 2 adjoining rooms to give us some space with our 2 young children which was wonderful and incredibly thoughtful. The rooms were spacious and very clean and the had good facilities. The beds were very comfortable & we all slept well. Breakfast was lovely with a good choice! The view from breakfast is beautiful! I would highly recommend This hotel And we will stay here again if we come to Blackpool. Thank you for having us!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NikkiEspiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi Nikki, thank you so much for writing a great review of the hotel on tripadvisor. It's encouraging to know that the creation of an interconnecting room is appreciated by families - especially when it gives you so much more facilities for the same price! Hopefully we'll see you again at the hotel again this October. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Peak, in, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My partner and friend and myself booked into the Strand for our usual annual stay. We
stopped in Room 104 - a sea view room and we had a lovely stay. The room is an executive room and it is large and has wonderful views overlooking the sea .. the illuminations were on and the view out of the window was great. On entering our room we were very pleased to see that it was very clean and the towels were laid out nicely on the huge bed. Our thanks to the housekeeping girls. They work very hard for their money.
Jane and Arran and Karl and Francis were ... as always .. very hospitable and they did everything in their power to make our stay very enjoyable. My partner is quite disabled and they helped all they could to to make her stay comfortable.
Meal times were set at good times - you didn't have to go down at the 'crack of dawn' to have your breakfast! If you fancied a later breakfast .. you could have one! The waiter/waitresses Michael and Marta were very pleasant day in day out and the food was of very good quality and always hot .. there was always plenty of it too!
Evening dinner was superb, the times were also excellent too - the chef and the staff were very good nothing nicer than to be served such good food when you were foot weary after walking all day - and there was always a good choice or food too .. exceptionally cooked and presented.
Evening entertainment was also very excellent... and it was so great to be able to sit down and be entertained and also have Karl and Francis to wait on you .. instead of having to go to the bar for each drink.
Yes, all in all I would advise a stay at the Strand when you are looking to try somewhere new!
The only thing that spoilt my holdiay was having to come home!!!

Room Tip: Try and obtain exceutive rooms if you can .. there is more room in them and they always have a sea v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi Victoria, thank you for such a great review. I know you've booked, stayed and even reviewed since writing this but we still appreciate your comments. It is for guests like yourselves that we continually seek to improve the hotel and the experience and look forward to seeing you all again at the hotel in October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Where can I start?

If you want to go for a break to Blackpool then the only place to stay is the The Strand. The welcome was great, the food was wonderful and the peolple that work there treat you so well that you don't want to leave. I would give this place a six star rating if I could. The owners, the staff and the facilities are not just worth the money but you feel guilty leaving having paid so little.

Room Tip: They spare all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to put your review on tripadvisor. It was great to see you all again - I hope you've managed to recover. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

my wife and i went to the Strand Hotel 0n the 24th Aug,having booked in for 2nights.On our arrival we were made very welcome by the staff. We were very impressed by the rooms which were spotless with en-suite. We had an evening meal which was very good and the catering staff were very helpful and pleasent.As we were so impressed by our first night their we ended up staying until the following Friday 31st. As well as the staff the owners of the hotel Jane and Arran were also very helpful and coudnt do enough to make the stay enjoyable.On my next visit to Blackpool i will not hesitate in booking into the Strand. I would advise anyone going to Blackpool in the future to try the Strand as they will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for putting your review on tripadvisor. We're so pleased you enjoyed yourselves with us over the weekend so much that you booked in for another day and another and another.... We hope to see you both again sometime next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelty, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

i never do reviews about hotels but i have got to say what a great stay we had here myself friend and our two teenage daughters. the staff are first class nothing is to much trouble and there is a great friendly atmosphere. the food is freshly cooked and fresh veg and great choice. we will definatelty be back.the hotel is small and its not the hilton but the owners, the staff are very friendly nothing is too much trouble

Room Tip: i think it would be nice to have a sea view they were all taken but they gave us a room with interco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teresafaekelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to put your review on tripadvisor. I'm glad you, your friend and your teenage daughters enjoyed your stay with us and there was plenty to do for you all as we hardly saw much of you you were out so much! We hope to see you all again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,201 reviews
0.0 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#59 of 73 in Blackpool
1,062 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#13 of 73 in Blackpool
866 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand Hotel

Property: The Strand Hotel
Address: 326-328 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Strand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winners of Blackpool Hotel of the Year 2009. Situated in a prime location on Blackpool’s exclusive North Promenade, a leisurely stroll from the Golden Mile, you will find one of Blackpool’s finest hotels - as featured on Coronation Street! You’re guaranteed impeccable service with a warm and friendly welcome from an award-winning family team. Offering a home-from-home experience for guests seeking the best in comfort and quality. We promise nothing less than a memorable stay. The Strand Hotel is the place to stay ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing