We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”
Review of King Edward Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
King Edward Hotel
Ranked #442 of 852 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Oxford
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We arrived on a rainy night and were glad to be welcomed into the warm comfort of the King Edward Hotel. Our room was clean, smallish but good value for the amount we were paying. Breakfast was also good value. We were frequently asked if we wanted more. The location is good. we were a short tram ride away from the Tower. I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    15
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
41
25
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We Unexpectantly stayed at the The king Edward Hotel .
We were staying at the stretton hotel and it was a dump! So at 11:30 at night we walked to the king Edward hotel and the staff were lovely ,welcoming .Really first class .
The beds and pillows were so comfortable !My kids loved the bunk beds .
We will definatly stay again ,it was clean tidy comfy and the breakfast was great !!
Lovely place x

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISGemmaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bromyard
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was my second time staying here,first was 11 years ago-different owners- and i must say,Keith and Angelas welcome was warm and friendly-as was the hotel. clean and comfortable rooms,everything working,no problems at all. excellent breakfast,superb bar[that we didnt use-but shouldve!!] and excellent lounge area.
i had a great weekend there with my old mates,very comfortable-no problems at all.
brilliant.
i would definetely return.
value for money,and just around the corner from Gyn square,on the north shore-so its quiet at night,but only a 5 minute tram ride away from all the fun and chaos,that makes Blackpool,the best resort in the uk.
cheers to Keith and Angela...long may they reign!
john welsh.

Room Tip: i saw 3 rooms-all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ketih, Owner at King Edward Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks for the great revue, we so enjoyed welcoming you to our small guesthouse and are pleased that your stay was enjoyable. Hopefully we will see you again in the future and certainly make sure we have a beer or two next time, thanks again, Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

You are made to feel welcome at this place from the moment you walk in the door. The rooms are very dated but clean and spacious with good facilities. This place would be ideal for families, couple and even groups on a 'party weekend' - as long as you're sensible.

The breakfast in the morning was freshly made and nothing is too much bother for the owners - who will cater to your needs.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. It also represents fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0908267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ketih, Owner at King Edward Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks for taking the time yo revue your stay with us at The King Edward. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality and that we could make your visit to Blackpool so much more enjoyable. We strive to keep updating our rooms and keep them feeling fresh. Thanks again, Keith & Angela.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Beautiful house and quaint rooms, qll decorated to a high standard, all different with a bit of character! Stayed for 2 nights and what a lovely time we had. Angela and Keith were very welcoming
They offered us drinks on arrival which was nice. They were helpful and told us a few things to do in Blackpool,directions and offers etc. Was extremely pleased. Very much a family run business, the owners are more concerned you feel comfortable and have a good time than anything else. As a vegetarian it was also very lovely that they had vegetarian sausages available for breakfast, which was all cooked to perfection.
Their little pets made my weekend! Tortoise, Monty the parrot, alfie the dog and the cat. Very much enjoyed meeting them. All in all I would definitely stay again. Very clean, very friendly and a very happy customer!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ketih, Owner at King Edward Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for the excellent revue and it was a pleasure meeting you, we look forward to welcoming you back to Blackpool in the future. It is nice to know that the little bit of extra we put into our B&B is noted and appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

An extremely friendly and welcoming hotel. The room was clean and tidy and had everything I needed. The owner was extremely friendly and made me feel very welcome, she was happy to help with anything I needed. It was absolutely wonderful. I recommend to all!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ketih, Owner at King Edward Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for a wonderfull revue, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly owner and her dog. We were shown to our room which was extremely comfortable and clean. We had a quiet and peaceful sleep and then breakfast, which was perfectly cooked to order.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEASTOKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ketih, Owner at King Edward Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to revue our Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made your visit to Blackpool all the more enjoyable. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Twelve Blackpool
Twelve Blackpool
#13 of 125 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#184 of 852 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pembroke Hotel
Pembroke Hotel
#70 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 852 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.1 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#91 of 125 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Edward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Edward Hotel

Property: King Edward Hotel
Address: 44 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #442 of 852 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at the award winning King Edward Hotel a select, quiet, family run, privately owned hotel. Offering guest's quality accommodation in relaxing, informal surroundings. Every effort is made to make our guests' stay as pleasurable as possible, with friendly service from the proprietors Keith and Angela at all times. Just 150 yards from the Queens Promenade, and only minutes away from theatres, shops and the railway station, the King Edward Hotel is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your King Edward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing