We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUALITY+FRIENDLY AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE”
Review of Chaps

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chaps
Ranked #60 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I have stayed at a few hotels in my time in blackpool but i have to say chaps hotel is the best i have ever stayed in,friendly comfortable Kevin and Mark are brillant host marks cooking is to die for the food is lovely the rooms even the basic one are all furnished to a high standard large televison in the lounge area and all rooms have tv i stayed in a small double ensuite over the easter period 2012 and am planning to go back again for 2 night 13/04/2012 to 15/04/2012
really quality at an affordable price oh and brekfast are good too

Room Tip: all the rooms are good standard but internet is better if you can get a room at the front of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 238 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2012

Outwardly this is a traditional seaside hotel; inwardly it provides four star quality in bright comfortable modern surroundings. The owners are committed to maintaining high standards and excellent customer service. I have been visiting this hotel for the past twenty years, under various owners, and can say without fear of contradiction that it is one of the best hotels (gay or otherwise) in Britain.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

My partner and I visit this beautiful hotel when ever we can well worth the trip all the way from Israel. Like most gays we are not the easiest to please but we can't fault this hotel in any way. The hosts are just perfect making everyone feel they are jusy one big happy family. The rooms and food are to the highest standard and the welcome we recieve here is like no other hotel we stayed at with a five star rating.

We usualy stay in the Frank Sinatra suite but all the rooms are to the highest standards.

Room Tip: this hotel has rooms to suit every pocket and the food here has to be the best kept secret in Blackp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dennis Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

this hotel is clean and excellent,
The staff are very freindly and the food i had is plentifull high quality and excellent the standards of cleanliness are very high the rooms are nice i would definatlety reccomend this hotel to others the gay night life is 5 mins walk away the sea front is abt a min away an all rounder hotel the bar is very reasonable 2 and its comfortable

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quiter than the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Superb hotel close to all the gay places, 2 mins from Funny Girls and The Mardi Gras. I stayed in this hotel (my first time in any gay place) Kevin and Mark are the two nicest guys Ive ever met. I was a solo visitor but they really put me at ease, Met a few guys who made my holiday one of my best. I cannot fault Chaps in any way, The food is fantastic and is all fresh produce (only complaint here is the plate over runneth with food) Its a lovely modern hotel professionally run and has all the facilities you need ie, Ironing Board and iron and a laptop with free internet access. The bar prices must be the cheapest in Blackpool with an excellent choice of beers and is a great meeting point. Rooms very modern and serviced every two days with plenty Tea and coffee. The four post bed was the softest I have ever slept on with the bedding feeling like its made from the finest cotton. Ive stayed here twice now and am looking towards this years holiday and hoping to be meeting all the guys again.
See You Both soon

Room Tip: The themed rooms at the front of the hotel are the best,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with CoopTravel
5  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

just came back from staying at chaps again this is the 10th time ive stayed there mark and kevin are great host, the room are exellent. and the breakfast are really good all room have ensuite and the evening meal are opportional and very good priced from huw thomas cardiff south wale

Room Tip: all room are exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank verytall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

On arrival we were greeted promptly and shown to our room. The room was three flights of stairs up and it was very tight to get through the corridor doors, however they did carry our case to our room for us. The room was clean and quite modern but very small and it was difficult to get around the bed in the room. The bathroom had carpet on the floor which had been there a while and needed changing. On our first night we asked if there was a iron we could use. The owner said we could use it but would have to iron downstairs in the bar we said we felt uncomfortable ironing in the bar and after a debate he let us take it to the room, we thought it would be ok to keep it but apparently not as they only have one iron in the place and the owner was very rude to us in front of everybody in the dining room at breakfast. The second night I asked to borrow the iron the owner was aggressive and again spoke to me like I was six years old in front of people sitting in the bar. This hotel does not caterer for younger people but is fine as a retirement village.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Carllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 863 in Blackpool
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#428 of 863 in Blackpool
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#94 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 135 in Blackpool
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaps

Address: 9-11 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 1SF, England (Formerly Colins Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chaps Gay Hotel in Blackpool, is the largest and one of the best Hotel for Gay Men Only. Perfect for gay holidays and weekends away. Is truly the most popular Gay Hotel in Blackpool. Close to the sea front, and walking distance of all the gay bars, clubs, and sauna's that Blackpool is famous for, makes Chaps Gay Hotel one of the UK’s premier Gay Men Only Hotel for Holidays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chaps Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing