We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really warm welcome in Blackpool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burbage Holiday Lodge
Ranked #12 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just got back from a short stay in Burbage 6 with my sister and our three boys. Mick and Sheila were so helpful and hospitable, even though our boys charged through the place like a herd of elephants! The apartment was spacious and well equipped. Everything was very clean, including all the pots and utensils in the cupboards. Comfy beds, lovely towels and linens, great tv and DVD provision. Easy to get the tram in to Blackpool, £9 per day for a family ticket. I liked Bispham better than the centre of Blackpool - closer to the tower it gets a bit grotty. As others have said, there are plenty of shops and restaurants round the corner, we had a really fun night at La Piazza. There's a small amusement arcade as well that is not grotty and has plenty of 2 p action! If you're planning to do the big things in Blackpool- pleasure beach, water park, aquarium- book them all on line at least 24 hours in advance to save a lot of money and time.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank sc_dog_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 142 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were staying in the Princess Suite for 4 days at the end of June and thought that the quality of the apartment was outstanding for the price we had paid. The flats were furnished to a great quality and were clean and comfortable to stay in. Location was great as there was a tram stop literally across the road, a sainsburys 2 minutes round the corner and great views out to the ocean. Mike and Sheila, the owners, were extremely friendly and accomodating from the start of our stay. Didn't want to leave as it instantly feels homely, we will definitely come back when visiting Blackpool!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale_Duncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have just arrived home from the Burbage Holiday Lodge after spending a few days with our two young sons. We all absolutely loved the apartment with stunning views. The owners were such a lovely welcoming couple who went out of their way to make it a fantastic stay. Definately going that extra mile for us! I personally did not want to leave and the boys loved the apartment actually saying each day we want to go back to 'our home'! We spent a lot of time there and the whole team do so well making it comfortable, clean with everything you need at hand. Thankyou guys so much and we def look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Apartment 6 has amazing views and we heard absolutely no noise from any other rooms. Also has privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Spotlessly clean and decor to a very high standard,local shops and Sainburys just around the corner.ideal position.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidDunstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had flat 3 the rooms were 1 double 1 single and 1 room with a double bunk which is ideal for a family, we were two couples and it worked for us and although two doubles would of been preferable we were more than happy that Mick was able to fit us in as it was three of our birthdays that week , and they were booked up for most of the season. The flats are fitted out to a very high standard with flat tvs in all the rooms and a great view over the sea off the balcony and also to the left views of Blackpool and the tower. Within a short walk there are restaurants and takeaways and the Con club where, Mick is chairman, for a an inexpensive pint in a nice club with entertainment over the weekend. Sheila and Mick are great hosts and make you very welcome A great stay and we will be back. Maggie & Ken Fisher Manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalaidascope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed in the Queen's Mansions apartments in the Lakeland Suite - beautiful luxury apartment, everything you could possibly need for any length of stay, we were only there for 2 nights. Beds extremely comfortable and everything spotlessly clean. Lots of local shops and restaurants just round the corner. Only a tram or bus ride away from the centre of Blackpool. Mick and Sheila were extremely welcoming and very informative. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family!!

Room Tip: We had a room with a sea view well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JASKMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

''We stayed in Emperss Suit for a week and its been fabulouse.Excellent sea views.very good nearby amenities.very helpful owners and staff. Sure we'll visit again.''
Dr.Jadhav.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalpana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,232 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#6 of 134 in Blackpool
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burbage Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burbage Holiday Lodge

Address: 198 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Burbage Holiday Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the multi award winning Burbage Holiday Group, proud owners of Blackpool's first 4 and 5 star apartments. Blackpool's largest accredited apartments with 18 apartments from March 2013. •2 Fantastic Locations. •Award-Winning Accommodation. •Luxury touches like LED Screens, Egyptian Cotton Linen, Aquavision TV, Private Balconies and more. •Personal service from the owners Sheila and Mick. •Quality product in every aspect. •All Finest 5 star apartments have private gardens and BBQ's. •Off road parking for all 18 apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Burbage Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing