We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in every way!!”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #3 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2010

The Kenley is the best in Blackpool. From the moment we arrived we couldn't believe our luck that we had found such a gem of a place to stay. The location is excellent. The room we had was modern yet warm and the extra touches in the room and bathroom were brilliant and well thought of. Tony and Mike are very welcoming and took the trouble to make our stay a memorable one. The breakfast is the best I have ever had in a hotel and the dining area is inviting. The only thing wrong was having to leave!! Roll on the next visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labrador5233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
266
508
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed at The Kenley for 5 days at the end of July. The welcome we received when we arrived from Tony was lovely, coffee and biscuits and squash for the children. We had two rooms booked which were immaculate as was the rest of the house. Breakfast was served between 8.30 and 9 every morning, we told Mike what we wanted the night before and every morning it was cooked by Tony to perfection. There was a large selection of cereal, fruit salad, yoghurts, toast and of course lots of variations on the cooked breakfast. On our last day we had to leave at 8.20 to catch an early train, when I told Mike the day before he very kindly offered to set up an early breakfast for us. If we were ever to go back to Blackpool we would definately stay at The Kenley. Thank you for a lovely break.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliew9812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH LINCOLNSHIRE
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Wonderful welcome and stay. Will definately be back next year.
Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone, really great break. Thank-you.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KITCHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Just returned from another fantastic short stay with tony and mike at the Kenly. The only reason the Kenly gets straight 5's is because they dont let you give any higher marks. The attention to detail defies belief for a blackpool hotel. the decor is simply fantastic and shows off tony and mikes great taste, just wait to you try tonys food, pictures on a plate and as good as any great resteraunt that we have eaten in.
cannot wait to book again, believe me it wont be long.

barry and mary

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt_hayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Excellent B & B just a few meters from the front. Breakfast was superb as was the evening meal - four courses for only £12. Tony is an excellent chef and Mike was an excellent host. You couldn't get better in a five star hotel. Tony got us excellent tickets for the legends show on central pier. The only down side was that the rooms were a bit on the small side but that did not in any way spoil the Kenley experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Would highly recommend this hotel, on the sea front minutes away from popular acttractions. Very firendly, clean, nice atmosphere we wouldn't go anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mc1985Yeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

I took my son and his friend (both teenagers) to Blackpool for 2 nights. The Kenley is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in ! Mike and Tony are excellent, hosts.. they both work very hard to make the Kenley what it is ... number one ! The hotel is very clean, and that continued up to the bedrooms which were equally as clean ... nice crisp white towels on the bed on arrival and my bed was extremely comfortable...., with lots of pillows and cushions .... tea/coffee/biscuits in room. The breakfast was amazing, fresh orange and fruit, cereals and a cooked vegetarian breakfast for me, bacon/sausages for the boys. All of excellent quality .... no "cheap" brands used, even down to the yogurts which were Muller and the jam that was Robertson's ... lashings of hot tea ... wonderful ....
The lounge was very pleasant, and a well stocked reasonably priced bar ... lovely Pino Grigio wine !!!
I cannot speak highly enough of The Kenley and we will definately be back !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nufcfansHandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,004 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing