We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Perfection”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Well what can i say about our stay at The Kenley............we have stayed at many B & B's in Blackpool and it has to be said that most of them were pretty dodgy to say the least but WOW The Kenley is certainly at the other end of the scale it is just fantastic. On arrival we were given coffee and biscuits and on meeting Tony and Mike for the first time it just felt as though they were old friends nothing at all was too much trouble for them. The lounge is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and very welcoming the bedrooms were exactly the same with toiletries, towels, hospitality trays and a lcd tv with free view. The beds were very comfy and the bedding was of a very high standard enabling us to have great nights sleep which is much needed in Blackpool after all the walking up and down the seafront!! The food was of a very high standard even though we didnt have the evening meal which we will certainly be having in June next year when we bring the rest of the family for a long weekend. Tony and Mike deserve all the acolades that they have recieved and may they get many more. Thank you both for a very enjoyable weekend and we are really looking forward to next June. Have told all of our friends about this excellent B & B as no other comes anywhere near it. Enjoy your well deserved Holiday.
Emma & Charlie

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happydayzDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

937 - 943 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2010

We stayed at the Kenley for two nights over the May bank holiday weekend. Tony and Mike were wonderful hosts, friendly, attentive and helpful at all times. The breakfast was fantastic, the room comfortable and the bar cheap - couldn't fault anything! Thanks to Tony and Mike for making it such a great weekend for us.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennybee1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We Couldn't have picked any where better if we had tryed. There should be a Kenley Hotel in every town and city.I can garantee you won't want to stay any where else. The food is to die for and Tony and Mike really are the purfect hosts.
Thank you both for agreat weekend, looking forward to seeing you again.
Elayne, Tom, Natalie and Kev

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Just arrived back after staying at the kenley for a weekend. Great hosts, very friendly & they actually have a laugh with you.
Fab rooms & food, very modern & spotlessly clean.
At last we don't have to scour the net again looking for hotels in blackpool, this is the best ever, will be returning to the kenley later in the year.
A credit to tony & mike.
Thanks.
Sandra (sarni) & Dave.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamworthSarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Fantastic Hotel. The Kenley Hotel as got the best food i have ever tasted in any hotel. the rooms are immaculate, clean, warm, plenty of tea & coffee, lcd tv with freeview, the bed was more comfy than my own. Mike & Tony could not do enough for us, really made us feel welcome. I have a dairy allergy so told Tony and everything he did had no dairy in it. I would highly recommend this hotel, & i have done to all my Family & Friends. Can't wait to go back again. What a relaxing weekend for myself, Bev ,Daniel & Carla. see you soon

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgdavies1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights Ken and Mike were fab it was like visitng family not a BB. The rooms are lovely and the beds really comfy very modern decor and HUGE tv. We were very lazy the first morning and missed breakfast but had the works on the second day and it was lovely not your usual greasy mess. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone and i normally have lots of little things to complain about. Thanks Guys for making myself and Emma's few days away easy. Even if the journey home with Emma's hangover wasnt!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotuk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

How good is this hotel?
Well its that good that not only did we stay for 3 nights but less than 2 weeks later we returned and will be returning again very soon. We read all the reviews before booking and just hoped it was half as good as everybody said it was in their reviews.
All these previous reviews are totally accurate, this hotel is the cleanest friendliest hotel that we have ever stayed in and totally deserves all the accolades and awards placed on it.
The owners tony and mike make you welcome from the minute you arrive to the time that you sadly have to leave.
The rooms are absolutely spotless, with flat screen TV’s.
The food is absolutely fantastic and with tony a trained chef what would you expect.
The attention to detail with the food and the décor is something to behold.
If you have a chance to stay at the Kenly then believe me don’t let the chance slip as you will regret it big time.

Barry and mary

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt_hayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,257 reviews
1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 863 in Blackpool
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 863 in Blackpool
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 863 in Blackpool
405 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $88 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing