We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“arrive as strangers, leave as friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
barnsley
1 review
“arrive as strangers, leave as friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

Stayed last year for 1st time for week-end "EXCELLENT" in every way, cleanliness, friendliness,service & above all the fabulous food. Tried to return few week-ends later but unfortunately were fully booked,stayed close by & gate-crashed Tony & Mikes'! Met lovely extended family from Nottingham.Tried all season to book a return but were fully booked,so just returned from a fabulous valentine/anniversary week-end with our extended family/friends,(booked all hotel) what can i say!! Tony & Mike were fabulous hosts yet again delivering excellent service ( & above!), magnificent food & i praise them for taking in 'our family' lol! Sorry but we will be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank everydayessentials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
264
499
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

We went for my wifes birthday and all we can say is "Excellant Hotel, rooms clean and modern, bar and dinning room spot on, would recommend to any and everyone!!!"




First class, no wonder its number 1 in Blackpool!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kev_uxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soth Yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

This Hotel exceeded our expectations and was very good value. We stayed in the premier suite and it was worth every penny. The room was immaculate very modern, and this was the same throughout the hotel. Tony and Mike who ran the hotel could not do enough for you, and were very welcoming. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we would definately stay in this hotel if we returned to Blackpool. Breakfast was delicious, and there was a variety of options available to suit everyone, it was also very good quality food. This is the best Hotel we have stayed in.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nipsytrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

stayed here jan 26th for 2 nights and what a lovely hotel very clean and really friendly one of the nicest hotel iv stayed in and will deff stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfergirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

Just returned from the Kenley after an absense of nearly 12 months, kept promising my friend I would take her but never got round to taking her. It was as fantastic as last time and my friend agreed it was the best value hotel she had ever stayed in and she in turn has told all her friends and family about it. You cannot fault it on anything and believe me I stay in lots of hotels. Nothing is too much trouble for Tony and Mike and the little touches they provide, their hospitality and the quality of the food is second to none. It won't be twelve months until I return next time.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpetbaggerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

Tony + Mike are some of the friendliest people we have ever met . They make you feel at home from the moment you enter the hotel. the hotel is of the hightest stantdard , the rooms are better than some of the top hotels in london. The food is out of this world with top class service. We found this hotel by off chance about 5 years ago , when my disabled son was with us ,Tony + Mike went out of their way to help us in any way they could . since then we have gone back year after year. We have told family and friends who have gone and come back and said the same . Now we take a bus load once a year and have a great time . We also go back as much as we can on our own . You must try this hotel and see what i mean.
hotel 10 stars
food 10 stars
value for money 10 stars
Thanks Tony + mike your the best

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2010

Fantastic place to stay Ideally situated Rooms spotless The food and presentation is out of this world Tony and Mike are two of the best people you could wish to meet nothing is to much trouble Cant wait to visit again

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollowlegs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing