We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We have stayed at The Kenley a few times now and we can't praise it highly enough. Everything about our stay from the second we arrived was superb. We have recommended this hotel to lots of our friends and family and they all love it as well. A big thank you to Tony and Mike who always make our holiday at The Kenley so enjoyable. Looking forward to seeing you again next year. Jane, Brett and Liam Morgan

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JollyhollyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
272
507
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Arrived on friday 30th for a weekend break with our friends. Having stayed same weekend last year we knew how good this hotel was, but what a surprise for our friends! Now we have all booked again, yes already!! for the same next year. Cant fault the service and accomodation - believe me I have stayed in 4* hotels that are not a patch on this one! Well done Tony and Mike your hard work has paid off, yet again!! Go and have that well earned holiday next month!! We met some cracking people staying there - Jock you are amazing man!!! see you all next year - n bring on the next no1 rating for both Blackpool and the UK - then the world!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleysiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2009

have stayed at the kenley a couple of times now and wont stay anywhere else now when we visit blackpool rooms lovely comfy and clean as is the whole hotel tony and mike brilliant nothing to much trouble and the food is fantastic cant speak to highly of the kenley.
thanks ivan and rose brunt from stoke-on-trent

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanblunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington spa
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2009

After reading reviews on this web site about The Kenley we booked a weekend stay as friends of ours were staying over the road. The place is absolutely perfect, when looking round the place there is not one thing out of place. The room we stopped in was the premier room which was a very good price £56 for both of us per night. The decor, fixtures and fittings are of a very high quality and the rooms are extremely clean and comfy. The breakfast wonderful with very good quality ingredients. Mike and Tony are very friendly and cannot do enough to help. Our friends who were stopping over the road came and looked around and they are booking The Kenley next time we have a weekend in blackpool. I would gladly recommend this place to anybody coming to Blackpool....Do not miss this piece of quality in the heart of Blackpool

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greggsyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Best B&B by far, Tony & Mike made us feel welcome from the moment we got there to the moment we left, food was lovely. Hotel and rooms were spotless and clean, refreshments replenished every day.
we came back after Mike had closed the bar but he reopened it and offered us drinks, will definately be going back to this hotel and tell friends and family about it..

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

From the warm welcome to the tasteful decor to the excellent food, everything is perfect at the Kenley. Tony and Mike have taken a lot of time and trouble to make sure that every detail is just right. The atmosphere is great, the food is superb, and all at excellent value for money. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMulberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

room clean and tidy. food to die for.(brill) hotel exellent . friendly staff. tony and mike top blokes.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dundeejim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,042 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
454 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,906 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,152 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 856 in Blackpool
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing