We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2009

This hotel is simply the best.
Tony and Mike are two of the nicest people you could wish to meet and nothing is to much trouble.
The food is an experience in its self, its gorgeous and not to be missed.
The rooms are lovely and the cleanliness is outstanding
I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WarburtonsNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
There are newer reviews for The Kenley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

964 - 970 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2009

Just got back from a weekend break at The Kenley - all I can say is that I have never stayed at such a friendly, clean, beautifully decorated hotel. Tony & Mike are two of the nicest , most welcoming people I have ever met - nothing is to much trouble for them, you only have to ask. ---and the food----WELL-----I thought i had died & gone to heaven!!! it was fantastic! beautifully presented on the plate (also beautifully served, may I say ) & it tasted out of this world !! I will definately be going back to stay at The Kenly.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valgEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Arrived at the Kenley as a Guest but from the moment I rang the bell I was thoroughly spoilt then left feeling that I had made two new lifelong friends in Tony and Mike. I have returned home today after my fourth visit and all I can tell you is that each visit just gets better. Welcome is so warm : Rooms very comfortable : Food WOW !!!!! Service the best., Go and see for yourselves you will want to stay and if not possible return as soon as you can. Mike and Tony dont change anything you cant improve on perfection.
Linda Stoke on Trent

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindahope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

What can I add to what's already been said of this gem of an Hotel.
On arrival you are warmly welcomed with a drink and biscuits, Tony and Mike are two of the nicest people I have met, nothing is too much trouble. The food and presentation is outstanding, the Hotel is spotless and the rooms very comfortable. Wanted to book again for the end of October but no luck, fully booked, which does not surprise me, as they have many many repeat bookings. Will be back Tony and Mike

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeansSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

The Kenley is fab from the moment you walk in the door.
Rooms atmosphere & Service are 2nd to none.
The biggest surprise for us was the excellent food we have ate in alot of places & the food here was breathtaking & a steal at 10 per head we had salads that were presented like a work of Art far too nice to eat but we did along with every course which was 100%.
It was my birthday weekend & Tony & Mike made it so so special I cannot rate this b & b highly enough if you visit Blackpool dont stay anywhere else we definately wont...
Although I suspect it will be very hard in the future as it will be so booked up & rightly so.!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIAMONDGIRL32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

After reading the reviews, my partner and I called Friday morning, and were lucky to pick up a cancellation for this private hotel. Our hosts Tony and Mike made us feel instantly welcome on arrival with a cup of tea, biscuits, and directions to the nearby car park. Once settled in, we had a walk along the promenade to the Italian restaurant, found and recommended by Mike, which proved fantastic! The room, though small, was nicely decorated and equipped with a LCD TV and a new en-suite. The bed was firm but comfortable. We managed to sleep quite well for the two nights we were there. My partner prefers a softer pillow, and Mike was good enough to search for and provide this.

Breakfast the next morning, cooked by Tony, was excellent. We decided to take up the offer of an evening meal the Saturday at 10 pounds for three courses with choice. The soup was homemade and very tasty, the casserole chicken and fresh veg was great, and the desserts were a work of art and delicious.

The lounge with bar was very comfortable to sit in for either an afternoon read of the paper or a social gathering with drinks. It was no surprise to us to find Tony and Mike have many repeat customers, some of whom stay for a fortnight!

Though our stay was short, it proved thoroughly enjoyable. We would definitely recommend and would return anytime!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raiderlove214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

This is the first time we have been to blackpool and the first hotel i have booked on my own. It is very modernly decorated and the food is simply gorgeous and filling. The location is not too far from the beach and close to the main attractions.
The bar in the hotel is also very very reasonably priced and I definately would come back here next time we visit blackpool.
DEFO NUMBER 1 :D

Jemma & Kirsty

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kontagiouskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,150 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,263 reviews
2.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
853 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $84 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing