We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW...Totally Outstanding and Immaculate and friendly. We will never book elsewhere in Blackpool.”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
stoke-on-trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW...Totally Outstanding and Immaculate and friendly. We will never book elsewhere in Blackpool.”
Reviewed April 1, 2009

Tony and Mike are naturally friendly people and it is apparant how much hard work and pride they put into The Kenley from the moment you set foot inside this establishment.

Initial reaction upon arrival was a definate 'WOW Factor'.

The rooms are immaculate, marvellous decor and cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis.

Breakfast is served between half eight and nine. Upon arrival in the dining room, your welcomed with a goodmorning smile and the scrumptious aroma of the outstanding food they serve. We were served within no time which is commendable.

Evening meal is optional and although we personally did not eat there, we heard other guests' compliments often and judging by the aroma I can quite believe it. On our next stay I will definately be havng a meal there.

They have a bar area which is very relaxing and cosy. With two televisions, a working vintage space pac man table, slot machine and 'Finding Nemo and Dorian' in their aquariam, comfortable sofas and the great service provided by Tony and Mike, you will be put off ever booking elsewhere.

This is the only place for us in future and we will be recommending to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fruitandnutters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
273
513
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
essex
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2009

from the moment we arrived till the time we left Tony & Mike were the perfect hosts. the whole hotel is spotless clean. DO NOT miss the fantastic breakfast. We are planning our next stay already.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highflyeressex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2009

As soon as you walk into Kenley you know that you are going to have a brilliant time.Tony and Mike are excellent hosts. They can't do enough for you. If you want theatre tickets, pleasure beach tickets, taxis booking or anything they are always there to help as best they can. The cleanliness of the rooms are superb. The food is to die for. We have been loads of times to Kenley and wouldn't stay anywhere else. If you want to stay at Kenley we suggest that you book well in advance because they are always fully booked. We have already booked for November (we did this in March). If anybody is going to Blackpool, stay at the Kenley. It's loads better than staying at these big fancy hotels.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miniman601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2009

from the moment you arrive, attention to detail is second to none the cleanliness is superb and the food is out of this world , i am returning in a fortnight i enjoyed my stay so much. i will not stay any where else in blackpool now tony and mike are excellent at what they do and are always helpful

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polomint9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2009

What more can be said about the Kenley Hotel - it was fantastic. The host Mike and Tony made us feel so welcome . Every where was spotlessly clean and the decor was lovely.
The food was excellent . Like other guests we have stayed in 4 and 5* hotels but this beats them all.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Found this gem through trip advisor . Small hotel run by Tony and Mike,clean ,friendly,excellent breakfast, and the best value dinner in town.Rooms and lounge spotless, these guys care about their customers.
Good location 10 minutes to town centre.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2009

From the minute we walked through the door we were made to feel at home. Our room was ideal for me and my 2 children who both gave the hotel 10 out of 10. The bed was so comfy we didn't want to get up the next morning but glad we did as the breakfast was top class. I will definately be staying here again as we loved every minute.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,970 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 858 in Blackpool
1,166 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 858 in Blackpool
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing