We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blackpool's best”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #3 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blackpool's best”
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Just returned from yet another short break at our favourite hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for Mike and Tony who maintain their top standards with attention to detail not least the food and it's presentation. The Kenley is the only reason my husband will continue to return to Blackpool.

  • Liked — Everything especially food
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MouldsNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
266
508
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
newcastle-under-lyme
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2009

No one can put into words what a wonderful small hotel this is. I run a friendship club and have all been coming to see Tony & Mike for a few years now. We are all made to feel like friends the moment we walk through the door. It is like 'coming home'. Tony & Mike go to town with the decorations, even down to putting our names on the bedroom doors and this year we had a Caribbean theme so they left us all the grass skirts, hats, flowers and all we needed for the fancy dress on the beds for when we arrived. Their little touches to absolutely everything were absolutely wonderful even down to the parrot design of the serviettes and the caribbean cocktails. The cleanliness and food are second to none. I can not imagine that they will ever fall below the No.1 spot for hotels which they so rightly deserve!!!!!!! Keep it up Tony & Mike and cant wait to see you again. Will be there for the bikers/fireworks. Enjoy VEGAS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Loads of love ----- Pam, Phil & The Out & Abouters.

  • Liked — absolutely everything!!!!!
  • Disliked — I would love to bring my mum and her partner but I think they would struggle with the stairs.
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cindyparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2008

A very big thanks to these guys, we have just got back from staying at this place and boy is this good. My husband and i like loads work hard and often spend litte quality time with each other , often with my work i stay in four star hotels over uk and can honestly say that this is the best. When we come to blackpool to see family we like a place thats ntimate and gives us a relaxing time. These guys are true professionals nothing is too much, chocs on arrival in room, teapot stands size varied to table size,(more room for food),downloading details of whats on at the local cinema, i could go on. But the food is just tops, five star presentation is wonderful, these guys could show four star hotels what we in britain want, My husband and i have already decided that if we cant stay here when we come up we wont bother until we can.We arrived totally stressed and after two days returned home relaxed and destressed.Owners of similar guesthouses, take note, visit this place, this is what anyone wants be it blackpool, or anywhere in uk.Many thanks val and mal s

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sargestaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2008

This is a lovely hotel - immaculately clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our little boy loved the christmas decorations. The evening meal is highly recommended - fabulous home made food with small portions of the same meal for children. We loved it!

  • Liked — very clean, friendly owners, delicious food
  • Disliked — on street parking if you are lucky
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erbNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airdrie scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2008

Combining a professional approach along with first class accommodation, this small Hotel prides itself on a very friendly atmosphere and will endeavour to make your stay in Blackpool a very memorable one.
Location
Located in Blackpool's most central area, this small Hotel is just few yards from the upgraded sea front and leisure options are within easy reach.

Rooms
For a small Hotel the rooms are well-equipped with modern fittings to ensure that guests experience every possible comfort.

Dining Room
The dining room in our opinion the focal point of this small hotel with a wide range of high quality homemade foods offered within this area prepared by Tony and served by Mike. The hotel's small bar is the perfect place to unwind after an hectic day.

There is no question that the Kenley is a very High quality small hotel, which we would recomend to any family or couples.
Mr and Mrs Paul Watson

  • Liked — FOOD, OWNERS
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPLRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2008

tracy and alan really enjoyed the stay tony and mike made us feel very welcome looking forward to going back keep up the good work love lots

  • Liked — tony and mike
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tracysmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2008

We stayed at "The Kenley" hotel for 2 nights at the end of October for my Mum's 70th birthday.
When we arrived we were met by Mike who made us feel very welcome with a nice tray of tea and biscuits to warm us up before showing us our rooms.
The rooms are lovely and cosy and everywhere is spottless. The beds were very comfy and the rooms had there own en-suites.
We had read on Tripadvisor that the food was very good but it went beyond our expectations !! Tony is an excellent Chef and his home made fancy cakes are to die for.
On the evening of Mum's birthday Tony and Mike had decorated the dinning room with balloons and banners and they had bought her some flowers and a lovely card, it really made her day, many thanks to you both for making our stay so special.
We will definately be returning again next year and have already recommended it to many friends and family.

Julie and Family.

P.S. Hope you both enjoyed your well deserved holiday in Lanzarote.

  • Liked — Everything !!
  • Disliked — nothing !!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank julie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing