We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2008

Have to agree with all the other reviewers. This is a great hotel, in a great location. There are bus / tram stops at the end of the road and the Pleasure Beach / Sandcastles are within a 5 minte walk. The owners are fantastic and will do what they can to make your holiday enjoyable. The food is excellent and freshly cooked so no-one should leave hungry

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiemcc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,035 - 1,041 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2008

wow another great stay at the kenley 4th year in a row says it all. best hotel in blackpool by far. do not know if me writing this is the best idear i have ever had because other people will find out how good the kenley is and i may not get in for future holidays. mike and tony who i now consider my freinds always make me my wife and daughter feel at home as soon has we walk in. very clean rooms food you would not belive better than ramsay,oliver and delia by a golden mile. if you are thinking of staying in blackpool the kenley towers above the rest.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derbyshirepowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

Just back after our 4th year at the hotel.
Tony and Mike welcomed us as usual with a cup of tea.
The bedroom was excellent and had been totally refitted since last year, The whole hotel has been decorated to the highest standard, the lounge area has been extended and again excellent decor.
The meals offered by Tony and MIke are outstanding and should not be missed.
Tony and Mike are brilliant hosts and very friendly they made our stay so enjoyable.
Look forward to seeing you again next year...
Nadine and Phyrne...Southampton

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

Brilliant hotel,
Ann and Richard, Sheffield.
Stayed at the Kenley for the first time from the 5th until the 12th Sept 2008. We have stayed at hotels before in Blackpool but will always come back to the Kenley. Tony and Mike were wonderful hosts, the hotel was the cleanest we have ever been in and the decor very modern, the full english breakfast and evening meal was 10 out of 10.
Well done Tony and Mike you have worked wonders in the time you have had the hotel, we will recomend this hotel to friends and relatives, from Ann and Richard Sheffield.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilandGlynis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sammy_m100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenandlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,192 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,163 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
2.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
868 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 860 in Blackpool
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $81 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing