We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Kenley towers above the rest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Kenley towers above the rest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Recently stayed for the weekend and it just as good as the first time! Immaculate B & B with beautiful furnishings. Breakfast really nice and tasty and the owners are lovely!
Book early - we have for next October and believe me, this place books up very quick!
You will not be disappointed as The Kenley certainly does tower above the rest!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joperada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
264
499
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just posted this review for "Need to get away" (Blackpool).

"From the moment we arrived we felt like we knew the hosts, nothing was to greater demand or problem, the hosts/hoteliers Tony and Mike are very good at what they do in every aspect can’t fault them, the meal they cooked for us was outstanding from the Prawn starter to the main Beef dinner through to the home made crumble again can’t fault it, this is a true gem and by posting this review we realise it will only make booking up again much harder but credit where credit is due this is far better than some of the top hotels we have stayed in London, they should be very proud in what they have achieved, a very, very first class B&B but at affordable prices."

Room Tip: Big tip don't look any further this is the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerscrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morfa Bychan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Believe all the reviews you read here !!

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to The Kenley. Mike and Tony are amazing hosts and their B&B is top notch, decorated and furnished to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is another high point with a wide range to choose from and so incredibly delicious.

The beds have memory foam mattresses and are so comfy!! Towelling robes and slippers are also provided along with the standard toiletries. Each bedroom had a good sized lcd freeview tv.

Nothing is too much trouble for Mike and Tony, as well as providing us with attraction vouchers and tips on where to eat, they were kind enough to offer to tumble dry our clothes after a rather wet fireworks display. Thanks !!

I cannot recommend The Kenley highly enough and have already booked our return visit.

The Kenley is definitely deserving of its No 1 spot !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at The Kenley for two nights and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by Mike and Tony who were so helpful and friendly. The room we stayed in was fantastic with first class décor and very spacious. The breakfasts were lovely with so much to choose from and a great range of vegetarian options also. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Blackpool and would recommend The Kenley to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelBarraclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have just returned from our Latest visit to The Kenley. From the minute we arrived we were made welcome. The decor is 1st class, the hotel is spotless. Our room was 1st class with very up to date fixtures and fittings. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic everyday. We were spoilt for choice from cerals, fresh fruit, teas, coffees and hot breaksfast. The evening meals were out of this world. Mike and Tony couldnt have been anymore helpful if they tried. We were offered tea and coffee throughout the day free of charge. Mikes cocktails were a big hit with our 6 year old daughter. Mike and Tony are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. They even supplied us with 2 for 1 vouchers for The Tower and the sea Life centre. Cant wait to visit again next Year. Message for Mike off Olivia "you alright" xx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I never desired to go back to Blackpool after visiting once before, however we were persuaded to have a weekend in Blackpool with some friends who had discovered the delights of The Kenley & the nothing is to much trouble attitude from the lovely Mike & Tony. Well all I can say is we were not disappointed. My husband & I have stayed in several 4/5 * hotels in New York, London & Las Vegas & I can honestly say The Kenley could give each & everyone of them a run for their money. The overall cleanliness & attention to detail has left me in no doubt that I can't wait to visit Mike & Tony again next year. The beds were so comfortable & the pillows just right. The breakfasts were amazing and the choice of breakfasts would leave you wishing you were staying for longer so you could sample them all. My 13 year old daughter who has sampled pancakes in various countries has said that the Kenley beats them all hands down.

As a family we are all excited to be visiting Mike & Tony next Easter & bringing the rest if the family with us. Since arriving home I have told anyone who will listen just how wonderful are weekend was & that was purely down to the Kenley & Mike & Tony.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barker8569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Kenley what can I say, words cant described this B&B, Mike and Tony are excellent hosts the cant do enough for you they welcome you into there outstanding home, they are really warm and friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them, We travelled as a party of 8 for the weekend, my husband and I stayed in room 5 which was outstanding clean, fresh, modern, the attention to detail is excellent, bathrobes & slippers in your room, shoe polish, cotton wool, tissues, shower gel, shampoo & conditioner, shower cap, towels, flannel ironing board (iron on request) tea/coffee/hot chocolate making facilities. The décor throughout is outstanding and off the highest quality, The breakfast is was wonderful and was cooked by Tony who used to be a chef, I had on Saturday morning Haddock and poached egg which was cooked and presented to perfection, the same as the rest of our party who had the full English breakfast, there was also fresh fruit, cereals,yoghurt, fresh juices, tea, coffee, The Kenley come highly recommended and we have already booked our weekend away for next year.. thank you Tony and Mike see you again in October 2014. Denise & Paul, Stella & Mark, Terri & Gary

Room Tip: Room 5 is sheer luxury, but all the other rooms were outstanding as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing