We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Luxury”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 Star Luxury”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Once again thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kenley Hotel. Tony and Mike cannot do enough to make your holiday special right from the start with their welcome at the door. The Hotel is spotless the rooms are beautifully decorated to a very high standard and all meals are first class. We would never consider staying anywhere else at Blackpool. The Hotel has now be accredited with 5 Star and it really deserves this and more. Looking forward to our stay later in the year. We would highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gersScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
273
513
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

As soon as you walk through the door Mike and Tony give a warm welcome two fantastic people. Nothing too much trouble the rooms are clean and you will find everything you need also food wonderful.Would never stop anywhere else.The Kenley is located central beach at bottom of road.Cant wait for next year for our 6th visit

Room Tip: All rooms very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Kenley lived up to its reputation as Trip Advisors 8th best B&B in the world. It is clean, safe, well presented in a good location - mid way between the Tower and Pleasure Park , and 100yards to the sea front and the trams. Mike and Tony were available to help at all times. The bar and lounge are comfortable and large enough for the guests. The food is good. Mike and Tony have exclusive use to a car park at the end of their street - our car was safe there for a couple of nights.
What more can one say - other than why bother to look elsewhere, book here now.

Room Tip: Excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two-Grey-Gypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Cannot recommend The Kenley enough . I am struggling to find enough positive adjectives but here goes; amazing, stunning, wonderful, smart, welcoming, beautiful, stylish, classy,attentive, attractive, professional, gorgeous, first class. All do not do justice to this exceptional establishment and absolutely brilliant hosts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Situated in a pleasant street minutes from the promenade is this immaculately presented B&B. How I wish that my house was as well decorated as the Kenley!! Clearly a lot of money has been spent on both the bedrooms and the public areas. Our room (4) was not the biggest in the world but they did manage to squeeze in a settee and a decent size en suite. We only had breakfast which was good and cooked to order. Mike and Tony make you feel very welcome and were pleased to hear that they have just been awarded 5 stars which is hardly surprising. All in all a brilliant find.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewandMary_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my two night stay at The Kenley. This is a fantastic place, great decor, stylish rooms and spotlessly clean throughout. The facilities are excellent and of an extremely high standard. Breakfast is superb, comprising high quality local produce. Last but not least, Mike and Tony, excellent hosts - warm, friendly and helpful.

I would have no hesitation recommending The Kenley to anyone planning a visit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiliaminaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just got back from our fourth visit and brilliant again!!! Tony and Mike make you feel welcome as soon as you walk through the door. It is impossible to fault anything about the way the kenley is run, the large breakfast is cooked to perfection and the evening meal is a must for anyone staying. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, Tony and Mike deserve a lot of credit for the standards they have set. We would happily recommend the Kenley to anyone looking for the best accomodation in Blackpool.

Room Tip: We choose the luxury room 5 which overlooks st chads road, but if unavailable dont worry as all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandmrs018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,970 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 858 in Blackpool
1,167 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 858 in Blackpool
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing