We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic as always”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Tony and Mike make you feel welcome as soon as you walk through the door. Rooms high standard decorated beautifully and very clean.Been going Kenley last six years would not go anywhere else. Food very tasty and presented better than most restaurants. Look forward to next year.Pure luxury at a very good price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Kenley with our 22month old daughter..We were made more than welcome by both Mike and Tony..The bedrooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable..Breakfast each morning was excellent with a great variety..Hope to stay again in the Kenley soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have stayed many times and tony and mick are the most kind and helpfully people that you could wish to meet the hotel is clean and always so smartly decorated the food is excelant and could not wish to meet nicer people they treat every guest the same young or old they have time for every one thank you tony / mick will see you both in September we would not stay anywhere else kevin Eileen from Rochdale

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, had a lovely warm welcome from both Tony and Mike. Bar very good-fab selection breakfast great but get some tattie scones for our return! Rooms are very cosy, you don't want to leave. Loved sitting out the front on the chairs in the sunshine. Mike and Tony were very helpful when it came to where to go and what to do. Found them very easy to chat to aswell makes your stay more comfortable. Could class them as friends rather than hosts.
We had a lovely time thanks for making us feel so welcome hopefully see you soon!
Kirsty,Barry,Lucy and Neil

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstyhark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was our third time at The Kenley. As a suprise we also took ten of our family with us this time as a suprise for my grandads70th birthday, and what a suprise they all got. As this hotel is out of this world in every way. The food was to die for. Our rooms were amazingly decorated and very modern as is all the hotel. Tony and Mike were great in every way possible. We would all like to thank you for our excelent stay we can not wait till October for our next visit. See you both then from Leoni,mam and dad.

Room Tip: All rooms excelent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

first off Cath and i would like to say thank you to Tony and Mike , they made us feel so welcomed to their B & B
The Kenley has to be the best place to stay in Blackpool
our room was FANTASTIC very clean well decorated to a very very high and modern standard
As for the breakfast in the morning WOW loads of fruit , cereals , (which all was top name brands)
and the full english was to die for !!!
you MUST try to stay here !!! its two mins away from the beach and centrally located for all attractions at blackpool Tony and Mike will always point you in the right direction to where to go and what too do depending on your needs
many thanks
Ian & Cath

Room Tip: All rooms are GREAT
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmanmasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Had a great couple of nights in this glamorous B & B. Immaculately well presented and squeaky clean. Beautiful comfy bedrooms and the choice for breakfast impressive and perfectly cooked to order. The smoked haddock & kippers are a delight! Great bar prices too. Every effort is made here to make it a memorable stay and Mike & Tony deserve the No 1 slot. This is definately the standard all other establishments need to meet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnydaysLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,193 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,166 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
2.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
868 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 861 in Blackpool
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $83 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing