We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quality establishment, you will want to return again and again”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Following a recent visit to the Kenley, I must right to say how good this small hotel is. We arrived with our bags on Saturday just gone and were met by Tony & Mike who invited us in and to take the weight of our feet, immediately we were offered a cup of tea and a chocolate biscuit. Just the thing to pick you up after a long journey. Michael then was ready to show us to our room, I looked around and our bags had all ready been taken up stairs – what service!
On entering our room we were met with a wonderful king size bed, lovely soft carpet, a large screen TV which turned to face the bed.
The décor was exquisite and of the highest quality – these gentlemen have very nice taste. Our room was a superior or King Ensuite – one of the best in the building. The ensuite was immaculate with all the toiletries you need just in case you had forgotten anything.
In the wardrobe were 2 lovely thick dressing gowns, not the skimpy thin ones you get in bigger hotels, a hair dryer and ironing board all for your use.
Free Wi Fi is included and very fast connection indeed.
The Kenley is situated about 100 yds. from the beach up a very quiet one way street so it is handy but also quiet on a night for that well deserved rest.
We had telephoned our dinner request earlier and opted for prawn & salmon terrine for both myself and my partner, I had roast beef and my partner had roast chicken both with Yorkshire pudding.

To follow we shared our deserts to enjoy both flavours – one was fresh crème Brule and the other cheese and biscuits.
Followed by either tea or coffee. We live in Leeds city centre with an abundance of restaurants but there is nowhere which serves food like this, very well presented to ‘ fine dining ‘ standard. All for only £15 per head.

After a trip to funny girls we retired into our bed for a deep meaningful sleep.

The next day breakfast was served with hand cut fruit cocktail, cereal and morning goods. This was followed with full English or any variation of this lovely meal, with eggs how you like them, fresh toast and fruit juice.
We would return as you can understand why the Kenley is number 1 – don’t take our word for it, go see yourself and we guarantee you will not be disappointed
Please don’t hesitate to message me should you need any more information of our experience

Room Tip: go for a king size ensuite for more comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank undertheoaktree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

This place is excellent! Ive never stayed anywhere so lovely and comfortable, Tony and Mike both very welcoming, Breakfast was Excellent, The place was lovely warm and clean. I will definately go back and Highly recommend it. THE BEST!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyc_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is definately the best hotel in Blackpool we have stayed in. Tony and Mike are great hosts and very thoughtful. The room we stayed in was excellent and spacious,with all the nice complimentary touches .Bed very comfortable.Even a birthday gesture was laid on. Breakfast was excellent too.If you want an excellent,very clean modern place to stay,this is the place to go.Booked again for the summer.

Gill and Andy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We came to Blackpool for our first ever holiday as a couple. We booked the Kenley because we had a friend recommend it. We arrived and where greeted by Tony and Mike who showed us into the bar area and made us a cup of tea to warm us up in the great British weather and cakes. We booked the luxury super king room which was spectacular!! It certainly was a luxury stay! Breakfast was beautiful and the service was amazing. One evening it was raining and tony and mike booked us a taxi into town without us even having to ask. The cleanliness and service was impeccable! Would certainly book to stay here again! A**************** thank you to Tony and Mike for being great hosts and making us feel nothing was ever too much!!! Craig and Tiesha x

Room Tip: the super kind room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed here in October for my Daughters 6th birthday treat to blackpool. Rooms are fantastic, bar area was fantastic, food was fantastic service fantastic. All round a great hotel :) Would 100000% stay again - we plan to re book for this october :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Dont bother looking anywhere else....you've found perfection ! After searching for somewhere special for my 40th birthday we came across the Kenley.Never been to Blackpool before but after staying here we hope to make it an annual trip! From the time you arrive till the time you leave you are treated like friends.The food is high quality and first class,the atmosphere relaxing and the rooms are exceptional.The decor is modern, comfortable and clean! Everything you could need and more is in the rooms.Tony and Mike are the most wonderful hosts who cant do enough for you! If your fussy like me and want it all then this is the place for you ..even free wi fi in the hotel just remember to ask for the passcode ! lol

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional regardless where you are !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taffyshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

All we can say is don,t look anywere else ,from first arriving you feel like you have walked into a mayfair hotel, rooms are to die for nothing is too much trouble. breakfast is perfect just what you need to start the day , i hope your hotel goes from strength to strength , thanks for a brill wk end darrell,

Room Tip: call direct to hotel they are honest on the room s they have, every room is 5star so dont worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,255 reviews
1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 863 in Blackpool
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 863 in Blackpool
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 863 in Blackpool
405 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $88 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing