We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow the Kenley just gets better !!!”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
staffs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow the Kenley just gets better !!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Just spent three days at the Kenley (not my first visit) and this hotel just keeps getting better, it has undergone yet another facelift and it is fabulouse !!!! You can easily forget that you are in a small Blackpool Hotel while staying here, if you want a warm welcome comfortable and stylish suroundings GREAT 5* FOOD then the Kenley is for you.
Tony and Mike make sure that all your needs are met to a very high standard you just need to bring yourself and your clothes they will make you feel so at home Go and enjoy .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindahope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
272
507
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The owners were very friendly and could not do enough to help us. The service was excellent, the room beautifully decorated with some lovely personal touches and the breakfast was delicious.

We will definitely go back the next time we stay in Blackpool!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMHandGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Just returned from our long weekend at the Kenley......THE BEST hotel in Blackpool !!
We arrived on Friday lunch with a warm welcome from Tony & Mike who gave us a welcome cuppa after the journey. After a good chat we were given the keys to our room, on this occasion we had booked room 9. This is one of the recently upgraded rooms & we were really pleased when we opened the door. The bed was a lovely big super-king sized bed with crisp white sheets, there is a full size tv mounted on the wall & a sofa at the end of the room. There is plenty of hanging space in the large wardrobe where we found 2 fluffy dressing gowns supplied. The carpet is so thick that your feet just sink into it!
The bathroom is lovely & modern with a large shower cubicle , toilet & basin and the whole room was spotlessly clean , as was the rest of the hotel.
Breakfast is superb with juice , a choice of cereals , fresh fruit & yoghurts, croissants & muffins etc. to start , followed by a full English breakfast with lovely thick bacon, sausage, egg, hash browns, beans, tomato & mushrooms or any combination that you like. Followed by toast & tea or coffee including the Earl grey tea which Mike went out of his way to get for my wife for the following morning.
We had dinner in the hotel which is amazing. The quality was first class & was superbly presented by Tony who is a first class chef. The food just looked too good to eat !
We have booked to stay here again next year because this is a first class hotel & we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belpersmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We visit this b n b every year and have done for the last 4 years every time we visit it gets better! The owners are welcoming and friendly and you feel comfortable. The rooms am spacious and very modern and have everything you need! This hotel is fantastic in every way you could not ask for more! If you visit this hotel you will not be disappointed!
Fish shop julie

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jade8388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Just arrived home from the Kenley this afternoon and must say we have had an excellent weekend. Definately the best bed & breakfast we have stayed in !! Room ( no4) was very cosy and beautifully decorated and we couldnt have asked for more. Breakfast was excellent - mushrooms to die for :) x Mike & Tony were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, Mike gave us money off coupons for Madam Tussauds and the Sealife Centre which passed a few hours. we would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in blackpool.and will definately be back. Thanks Guys x

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrow-in-furness
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

the best bed & breakfast we have ever stayed in !! The food was superb, three course evening meal for £12, which we could have eaten every night. The service from Mike & Tony was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble, were prepared to put themselves out no matter what. Breakfast was cooked to perfection every morning, and we have never seen such a lovely dining area, lounge, etc, it was so welcoming, modern and luxurious. Cleanliness excelled at the kenley, and it was far better than any top star hotel that we have stayed in. The bedroom was total comfort, all the lovely little touches, toiletries, hairdryer, flat screen tv, beautiful decor. we would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in blackpool. Also provided free wi-fi, which was ideal for us. Cant imagine staying anywhere else now, thankyou for a lovely relaxing break!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue4formulaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed at The Kenley for 3 nights. The welcome from Mike and Tony was lovely. They gave us a late key and didnt mind what time we came in. We had a full english breakfast every morning which was delicious!! The room was so clean and we had facilities for hot drinks when we wanted them. Thank you very much for a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielleC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
450 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,900 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,150 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 856 in Blackpool
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing