We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Susan and Coups”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Libra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Libra
Ranked #28 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Penicuik, United Kingdom
1 review
“Susan and Coups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay and what a brilliant hotel. Colin and Elaine are so welcoming. We stayed in room no 3 and wow what a room. Comfy bed, tea and coffee facilitys and proper mugs no silly wee cups. Bathroom is spacious and the whole place is so clean and modern. Away from the hustle and bustle of the front but only a 5 minute from the centre. Breakfast was brilliant and set you up for day. The bar is a great place to spend the evening. We had a great laugh with Colin and other guests in the bar. Free car parking as well. Best place we have stayed in.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
187
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights and could not ask for a better place to stay. Service is brilliant and rooms are excellant to . Owners are very pleasant and make you feel very welcome. Location is great only a 5-10 mins walk from the sea front. Overall the stay was brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashT94h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Colin and Elaine are superb hosts and have made this b&b very welcoming. Very clean and well cared for. Our room had all we needed for our one night stay. Position was perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of the front but only a short walk from it. A cosy bar/lounge gave us a very pleasant evening. Free parking on site was a bonus and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ive just returned from a couple of nights at hotel Libra with my boyfriend and two friends. Its a great little hotel. We were greeted by colin who is really friendly and welcoming. My boyfriend and I stayed in room 8. It was a nicely decorated room and en-suit. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless. It was well equipt with tea and coffee facilities, toiletries, hairdryer, TV and plenty of storage space.
The location is ideal, only a short walk to the beach and shops. There's a few news agents in the area for any essentials and a cash point at the bottom of the road.
The free car park is a great bonus.
Breakfast is served between 8.30 and 9.00 and is well worth having. As much tea and toast as you like. I couldn't fault the fry up, egg, bacon, sausage, hash brown, beans and tomato. All cooked perfectly.
Would definatly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands. uk!!
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

the hotel Libra is a fantastic little gem of a hotel. we booked a couple of nights here may bank holiday. we received a very warm welcome, our room was excellent, very very clean (a must for me) en suite immaculate. toiletries were provided.ample amounts of tea/coffee in the room, the bed was really comfortable with good quality bedding. breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices and as much tea coffee and toast as you want. the location in my opinion is excellent, only a short walk to the sea front/central pier/ main shopping area. the hotel car park is an excellent addition. we parked and never moved the car until it was time to leave. Colin and Elaine were excellent hosts. very knowledgeable about the area too. if you're looking for cheap and cheerful this is not for you. if you're looking for reasonable and quality then stay here. thank you for a fab, welcoming break. hope to see you again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Me & my partner managed to grab a couple of days away from the children and Blackpool was a great choice, especially the Libra!.

The Libra had everything you could want in a hotel, clean room, bedding and shower facilities.

The hosts were welcoming too which makes you feel immediately at ease and instantly comfortable with the unfamiliar surroundings.

The hotel is a short 10 minute walk from the town centre and 15 from the train station, really is in a great location.

I would absolutely recommend the Libra, perfect for couples wanting a calm, relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

having just returned from hotel libra blackpool .what a gem of a hotel maybe small but spotless .breakfast excellent ,great location free car park the hosts Elaine and colin were perfect .highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnajoe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#7 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Property: Hotel Libra
Address: 30 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Libra 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libra is a welcoming 10 bedroom hotel with easy access to all major attractions and free car parking guaranteed. We have a licensed bar for our guests' use. We don't take single groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing