We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hotel Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Libra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Libra
Ranked #10 of 915 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
barnsley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great place to stay. Lovely rooms and spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Elaine and Colin brilliant hosts. Breakfast freshly cooked and piping hot a lovely way to start the day. The location of the hotel is ideal for evening entertainment and only a short walk to the main shopping area and beach. Car parking at the hotel a great advantage. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again. Thank you once again Elaine / Colin

Glenn / Carol

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripLovers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
180
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Larkhall, Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just back home from a long weekend at this hotel. Colin & Elaine were very welcoming, hotel was spotless everywhere and should be a credit to them both. Breakfast although quite early 8.30-9am was well worth the early rise for, piping hot and nothing was too much bother. Free parking & wifi also. Been to many hotels in Blackpool and this has got to be one of the cleanest ,friendliest and welcoming hotels we have been to. Will be the first one we would look to book when returning to Blackpool for a break. Thanks to Colin & Elaine for a lovely weekend. Andy & Jackie

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be very modern and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

What a great time we have just had in Blackpool thanks mainly to the quality and friendliness of Elaine and Colin at the Libra Hotel. The hotel is spotless and decorated to a high standard and is a credit to them. The breakfast was well prepared and plentiful. Elaine has got to be the nicest seaside landlady in Britain. a added bonus is the ample parking adjacent to the hotel. Thank you very much. Charlie & Joy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charliejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARNSLEY ENGLAND
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for central Blackpool. Elaine and Colin are very friendly and deserve credit for continuing to improve an excellent B & B. VERY clean, reasonable price, good breakfast. Just the job.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BANDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberangell, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel at the end of September. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk from Central Pier and the Tower, so convenient for everything. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and smelt lovely and fresh, and the bed was very comfortable (we were in room 1). Elaine is the perfect host, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice.
Having the off road parking was extremely useful, and we didn't use the car at all when we were there. Also, Elaine allowed us to leave our car there for a few hours, even after we had checked out as she wasn't full that day. We would definitely stay here again if we were in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed 20th & 21st Sept and had a great time. Elaine and Colin were Brilliant hosts, Nothing is too much effort for them they are always willing to please and very friendly. The hotel is decorated to a high standard, lovely rooms and spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast freshly cooked and piping hot......hot toast a bonus!! The location of the hotel is ideal for evening entertainment and a short walk to the shops and beach front. Free parking a great advantage!
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again. Thank you once again Elaine & Colin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ27M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Everything about the hotel was brilliant immaculate lovely room lovely food fantastic location for all the attractions and Elaine and Colin cannot do enough for you I would not stay any ware else in Blackpool and good value for money

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#17 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#11 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#8 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Property: Hotel Libra
Address: 30 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 915 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Libra 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libra is a welcoming 10 bedroom hotel with easy access to all major attractions and free car parking guaranteed. We have a licensed bar for our guests' use. We don't take single groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing