We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel -Friendly owners”
Review of Hotel Libra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Libra
Ranked #26 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Libra. Colin and Elaine were very welcoming, friendly and had good banter with their guests. The hotel was very clean, room was lovely, bed comfortable, breakfast yummy. Nothing was too much trouble for Colin and Elaine, it was a real home from home. This is certainly where will we stay when we come to Blackpool again. Would highly recommend Hotel Libra. Kirstin and Barry Sims

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barkir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 367 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

although only booked in for 1 night got a warm welcome on arrival even though we arrived early our room was ready . The room was spotless has was rest of the hotel ,nice & comfy bed and good cooked breakfast in the morning . The hotel is in a good central location with the bonus of free car parking will recommend this hotel to others - couldn't fault it! well done Colin & Elaine

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and on both occasions we have really enjoyed the warm and friendly atmosphere from the owners Colin and Elaine. The hotel is situated in a good central location, and has a free car park next to it. The hotel interior is very well maintained to a high standard and the rooms/beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is fresh and tasty every morning. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, perfect accomadation for that weekend away. The worst thing about this hotel is Leaving it. Thanks from Norman,Carole, Janet, Barbara. See you again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a great time staying in Hotel Libra for 3 nights. Situated in a great location so I didn't have to drive anywhere and could leave my car safely in the Hotel car park. The rooms were clean and comfy. A cooked breakfast every morning was waiting for you, and if you wanted something different like a sausage sandwich or scrambled egg, you just had to ask the night before. It also had a bar and Wifi. The hosts were very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlot_js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from the 16th Aug for two nights and it was very clean and they where very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was very good and would recommend this hotel to others as we would go back again. Thanks Colin and Elaine

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

HOTEL LIBRA IS A MUST!! We spent 4 nights at the Hotel Libra and will definitely go back again, again and again! Colin and Elaine are the perfect hosts, so warm and welcoming as was our room. The hotel is very clean and well presented and the beds very comfortable and the breakfasts were just perfect for the days ahead. For a hotel so close to everything and to have it's own car parking you cant beat it . Thank you Colin and Elaine for your fantastic hospitality and we hope to see you again soon

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Collin and Elaine always make you welcome and comfortable wouldn't stay anywhere else. Everything is clean and well cares for. Great breakfast and hospitality, even sorted out a great veggie breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtenaydickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
1.6 mi away
The North Crest Hotel
The North Crest Hotel
#9 of 863 in Blackpool
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#13 of 863 in Blackpool
627 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 863 in Blackpool
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Address: 30 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $67 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Libra 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libra is a welcoming 10 bedroom hotel with easy access to all major attractions and free car parking guaranteed. We have a licensed bar for our guests' use. We don't take single groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing