We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent week-end stay”
Review of Hotel Libra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Libra
Ranked #23 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My partner and I discovered a gem when we stayed at this hotel. Rooms were small but immaculately furnished to a high standard. We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, with our own parking bay, Breakfast was excellent and our hosts couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WirralGladioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Libra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 358 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel for a short stay in Blackpool. The Libra is very well situated a short walk from the beach front which means a quiet night sleep! The hotel is spotlessly clean and the owners are very welcoming and friendly, they have made every effort to add lovely touches to the hotel such as fresh flowers on the tables in the dinning room. The room we were in had tea and coffee making facilities as well as a decent hair dryer! Breakfast was excellent and really set you up for the day. The King Edward pub just around the corner offers good food and we enjoyed the live music on Friday night.
All in all, the Libra hotel is an excellent choice and we would highly recommend it - We certainly plan to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benski21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was our first stay at Hotel Libra and we weren't disappointed. We were made to feel very welcome. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The location was perfect. Private parking was a real bonus and gave us peace of mind! We are looking forward to our next stay and will definitely recommend to friends. Linda & Albi

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

As all the other reviews state you really cannot fault this hotel, lovely couple, great location, spotless inside and out, delicious breakfast and the parking was an added bonus. Made to feel very welcome, I would truly recommend even the most fussy of people to stay here as it is perfect.
Julie and Calv

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julief75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Colin & Elaine are such a lovely couple and make you feel so welcome, beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast and an ideal location for all attractions, private parking. Been going to the Libra now for many years and can't fault it. Dave & Hilary

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilltop482000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

a lovely clean hotel ,gorgeous breakfast and plenty of it ,very nice room,only met colin on this visit and he is a very friendly hardworking man, hotel close to everything and bonus free parking looking forward to visiting again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice, clean, comfortable room and good value contributed much to 3 very enjoyable days in Blackpool. Central location - we parked the car in the hotel car park and didn't go near it again until time to go home. Breakfasts were lovely and Colin did everything possible to make us feel at home. This guy knows how to run a hotel you will want to come back to.

Lt Cdr RN (retd.)

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, ask for a first floor room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tootsRugeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#30 of 859 in Blackpool
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#25 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#26 of 859 in Blackpool
382 reviews
0.6 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#19 of 859 in Blackpool
845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#80 of 859 in Blackpool
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Address: 30 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $69 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Libra 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libra is a welcoming 10 bedroom hotel with easy access to all major attractions and free car parking guaranteed. We have a licensed bar for our guests' use. We don't take single groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing