We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Libra - Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Libra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Libra
Ranked #28 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Libra - Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have never been to Blackpool and I have to say Hotel Libra was absolutely fantastic and it made our stay. Everywhere was exceptionally clean, particularly the bathroom which was absolutely gleaming even down to the grout between the tiles (I am really fussy about bathrooms). Everywhere smelt clean and fresh. The service was top notch and Colin and Elaine were really welcoming. Lots of extra touches which I really liked such as cotton buds etc in little packs and everything laid out on the table at breakfast that you could possibly want. We stayed as a family and the hotel was quiet and relaxed with a really good feel to it. Breakfast was fantastic, really delicious and just the right amount of food. Colin and Elaine were really helpful, friendly and accomodating. The room was lovely and the bed was even more comfortable than our own. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this was far cleaner than any I have stayed in. I really can't rate Hotel Libra highly enough, it was fantastic. If we are in the area again we will definitely return and I would recommend this to everyone. If you are going to stay anywhere in Blackpool I would stay at the Hotel Libra. Parking ideal and location ideal. Top notch!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
187
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

fantastic time with elaine and colin everytime we stay there they make u feel so welcome,sharing their home with us! rooms are always spotless,excellant breakfast,u wont need 2 eat till tea time.they have a car park which is perfect,saves trying to find somewhere to park and has security cameras.they have a lovely bar area if u want to have a night in or a wee drink before u go out,has t.v.in the bar area to.elaine and colin have become good friends as we tryed the libra hotel once and been going there now for 7 years,wouldnt stay anywhere eles in blackpool..its it central and not to far away from the front.x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

great hotel ... colin and elaine so welcoming and kant do enough to make ure stay more enjoyable , also helpt wen needing sugestions of were to go and wot to do etc ,colin himself is also a bit of a comedian and joker so just stayin in his well stocked bar is a great nite in itself ..would and am highly recomending the hotel libra to everyone we know and look forward to our returning every year

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

A very warm welcome from both colin and elaine i would recommend to anyone wishing to stay here they are great hosts breakfasts are top notch and there is ample parking and it is free.this hotel is within walking distance to the sea front

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northamptonshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

What can i say, Colin & Elaine are the perfect hosts! Will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable! We were there this weekend for a festival! My friends have been going to Hotel Libra for years and speak very highly of it! This weekend i witnessed it myself, and i was so happy with the service (and banter!!) you get from both, Colin & Elaine!

Hotel is clean and tidy at all times, very spacious and comfortable. Perfect for any kind of holiday. a short walk from the promenade and all the joys of Blackpool!

10 stars, you guys deserve every bit of recognition!!

Cant wait to see you both next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire_Monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupar Angus, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

the hotel we usually stay in in Blackpool was fully booked so we decided to stay at the Hotel Libra for a change, what a great idea! Colin and Elaine are just fab, they're very welcoming and make you feel at home. the rooms are lovely - the whole hotel actually is, they have the place spotless! they serve you the best breakfast in the morning, just what you need to start of your day! Elaine went out of her way to phone around different pubs etc to see if they were showing the darts so we could watch. Colin provides the best banter and always has a different story to tell you when you're having a conversation haha! great hotel, great people.. unfortunately for those guys, we'll be back haha! highly recommend :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very freindly good service breakfast was a great start to the day they couldn't do enough for us even helped us find entertainment to make it a great weekend thank you collin and elaine we will definately be back from Glasgow

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elbob60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#7 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Property: Hotel Libra
Address: 30 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Libra 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libra is a welcoming 10 bedroom hotel with easy access to all major attractions and free car parking guaranteed. We have a licensed bar for our guests' use. We don't take single groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing