We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“made very welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Libra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Libra
Ranked #28 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“made very welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

This was an impromptu booking and was a very good choice. we were welcomed like old friends and had a most enjoyable stay. nothing was too much trouble and in fact we have booked to return again this September.

Room Tip: clean and well equipped rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
187
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Have to say hotel libra is the best on palatine road maybe even Blackpool we have been going to Blackpool since 1994 and stayed in many hotels but since finding hotel Libra 4 years ago we have been returning twice a year to stay with Colin and Elaine and must say its like we are staying with friends a real home from home experience and the food is 2nd to none .What a breakfast sets you up for the whole day

Room Tip: Room Tip: all the rooms are gret as we have stayed in them all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

everything was first class we could not fault a thing breakfast was the best in blackpool we will be back hopefully in september.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeangillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

Went on speck to blackpool to see the illuminations and really hit the jackpot when we came across the hotel libra,the big plus is that it had its own car-park,enough spaces for twelve cars.As anyone knows when they go to Blackpool parking is very difficult to find,Colin & Elaine are the perfect hosts,rooms are very clean and comfortable,and the breakfast was 1st class,Thanks very much,when ever we return to blackpool we will defo be coming back here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

Went to this hotel for my nieces 21st birthday treat with other family members and was lovely holiday. Very friendly hosts, clean rooms. breakfast very well cooked and presented.Within walking distance of town centre and good location. Excellent all round holiday and would go again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn47yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2006

We stayed at the Hotel Lbra April 2006, a very warm and friendly atmosphere accomodation was very clean and well presented. Breakfast is highly recommended!! nothing was too much trouble, will highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#7 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Property: Hotel Libra
Address: 30 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Libra 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libra is a welcoming 10 bedroom hotel with easy access to all major attractions and free car parking guaranteed. We have a licensed bar for our guests' use. We don't take single groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing