We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bond Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Viking Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Queens Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
126
34
12
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
34
12
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterpleasure beachnice hot showerfull englishroom was cleanmy partnerlovely breakfastmin walkexcellent value for moneyblackpool illuminationsa lovely stayenjoyed our staytoastrooms are smallquiet locationrecommend this hotelcooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 178 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Lovely warm welcome from the owner, he was very helpful and allowed us to check in early.
We had room 9 a very small double room and quite dark. Carpet grubby and marks on the quilt cover. On closer inspection decided not to unpack and use drawers as all had dust and mess in them. Old fashioned colour bathroom suite and loo seat falls down when you sit! Slow water pressure in taps and shower! Breakfast was nice with a good selection of cereals, yoghurts, cooked choices, toast, tea, coffee and fruit juice. Lovely landlady serving us both days and happy to chat and offer advice on places of interest. Overall it just needs some money spending to update the bedroom/bathrooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazza8865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Windsor for one night 26th May, made very welcome on arrival, had room 5 which was very clean and comfortable.It was my birthday and my daughter rang the owners without me knowing and asked them to get fruit and wine and kiss me quick hats for a laugh which they did for us, you would not get that done for you in many places in blackpool.
The breakfast was very good.
I would without a doubt stay at the windsor when next in Blackpool, a good experience at a very good price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here after a last minute booking on saturday night, matthew and jane were very welcoming and as soon as you walk in, the hotel looks clean, bright and lovely atmosphere. We booked a small double room, which was light, clean and the bed was very comfy for a good nights sleep. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean, and well presented as you check in. We had another hotel booked for the sunday night, but we wanted to change due to the cleanliness being disgusting, so we rang up the windsor and they booked us in last minute no problem, this time in a bigger double room. Again room was excellent, really clean and spacious! Also the breakfast was also spot on and the free parking and also being in the centre of blackpool, the overall stay was lovely and we have already booked to go again next month when checking out!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xluciexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed here a few times now and always had a great stay! Friendly owners who are very welcoming. Rooms kept very clean and have everything that you need! Breakfast is great aslo!! Brill location, only a few mins from the pleasure beach south pier. Parking at the rear of the hotel is a great bonus too! Looking forward to staying with here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilAggus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Hotel had everything you need: clean room, comfy bed, warm welcome and fab breakfast. Quiet location 2 mins away from south pier. Lovely owners, very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sae88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews