We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Memorable Stay (Fantastic)”
Review of Nevele Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nevele Hotel
Ranked #501 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Memorable Stay (Fantastic)”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Well what can i say about Lyn and Dave,they have made every visit a memorable one. My inlaws have been going for many years,my husband and i along with our daughter who is 8 have been staying at the Nevele for the past few years and we can honestly say we would'nt want to stay anywhere else. The food is fantastic and the breakfast you get in the morning keeps you going all day. The rooms are immaculate and spacious and are made every morning.As like most of the people who stay they have formed a freindship with Lyn and Dave. You are treated so well,nothing is ever a bother and they enjoy making each persons stay enjoyable,always happy to recommend places to go and try if you are out and about.
And when you come home after a tiring day on the front you always feel relaxed in the Nevele.
So Thank you both once again from all the Campbell's..and we will hopefully see you next year

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    1
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Nevel at least twice a year for the past 12 years and have enjoyed every trip, so much so that we are made to feel like one of the family. Our two sons also often visit Blackpool and would never dream of staying anywhere else! Lin and Dave are very friendly, very welcoming and make a mean breakfast! The hotel is very comfortable and immaculate. I would definately recommend this hotel to anybody. Look forward to seeing you both soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This is our 11th stay at the Nevele.
Once again Lyn & Dave go out of their way to offer a warm & friendly welcome to their establishment. A pot of tea is always waiting on arrival.
Many of the guests who stay here, like us return year after year (which says a lot). So much so we are treated like one of the family.
The hotel is clean, a delicious cooked breakfast available, & well-positioned for downtown Blackpool & the pleasure beach as well as the smaller villages like Bispham & Clevelys heading north.
Looking forward to returning for visit number 12.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank candice g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

me and my wife just came back from blackpool last thursday and all we can say about nevele hotel is nothing is to much trouble for lynn and dave always very warm and friendley the breakfast is fantastic if its to much they will always say do u want a little bit less 2 mor and always ask if u got not enough towels cofee tea milk etc they will always help u any questions they will always try and help did not want to come back home best hotel in blackpool ps dave did not mind helping june with suite cases always like to help you our friends heidi paul shrewsbury when u see joselin and ronnie again tell them congreatlations on their marriage keep up the fantastic work up do does not go un notiiced see u october or november boo back at work 2 mor got to go back some time its not a bad place to work for like morrisions see ya soon paul heidi

Room Tip: we have been in most rooms but this time room 10 was fantastic it was worth working up
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidirowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Have just spent a long weekend at the Nevele Hotel. Very clean and comfortable and Dave and Lynn could not have made us feel more welcome or done more to make or stay a very pleasant one. Would definitely go back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 609robertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Spent four great days at the Nevele over new year Lin and Dave were wonderful hosts nothing to much trouble warm friendly atmosphere. Good clean rooms and a full English breakfast fitted the bill for us. Would whole heartily recommend the Nevele to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have just returned from a few days break at the Nevele Hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome. It was a New Year break and chocolates and biscuits were there to help yourself to along with a warming coffee as soon as we arrived. Lynne and Dave were chatty and amusing and nothing was too much trouble from booking us taxis to reserving us tables at restaurants. We left feeling they were friends and we would definitely return there when in Blackpool again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliegarner06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheron House
Sheron House
#186 of 858 in Blackpool
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arendale Hotel
Arendale Hotel
#303 of 858 in Blackpool
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Mackintosh
The Mackintosh
#606 of 858 in Blackpool
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#224 of 858 in Blackpool
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sandalwood
The Sandalwood
#435 of 858 in Blackpool
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevele Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevele Hotel

Property: Nevele Hotel
Address: 11 Gynn Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #501 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing