We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and caring service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Beachcomber Hotel
Ranked #349 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Situated not far from the main town centre and main attractions the Beachcomber is a very friendly and clean guest house. You are give your own front door key and left to come and go as you please , the room was spotless as was the whole guest house plenty of towels and pillows.( Thats usually my first grumble as i need at least four pillows and towels) .
There are tea /coffee facilities in room and lots of tea bags and coffee sashes .
Breakfast starts at 8 and they can not do enough to make you welcome and sort you out.
Much nicer than any where else i have stayed in Blackpool and well worth staying at skip the Hilton or any of the big group hotel stay at the Beachcomber offer you a similar room just no bar or pool. Charming .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asksteve2cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 92 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

My daughter and I have just returned from a lovely weekend. The room we had was light and airy with a view of the tower.Owners Mick and Malcolm were very friendly and helpful. We came down to breakfast on Easter Sunday to find 2 chocolate easter eggs waiting for us which was such a nice thing to do. Thanks guys, we will be back for the illuminations :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend, The next time we stay over in Blackpool we will most certainly be using this hotel, it was clean, the breakfast was great you could tell it was all freshly made and the staff are helpful and welcoming.
The rooms where lovely and clean and even though the hotel was full when we stayed there was no noise at all.
There was a big lounge area also with a tv so you don't have to stay in your room and there was parking out the front.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I went to Blackpool for my birthday, on the 11 January.
The walk from the bus/coach station was only roughly 5/10 minutes walks. It was close to clubs and bars if you're going for that, also close to the main shopping strips, which are close to the bars. Roughly 15/20 minutes walk.
Upon arrival me and my friends was greeted, we were told where our room was, which we were able to fit 5 people into! The pricing was extremely cheap too! We were told when breakfast was, which was lovely too! With a selection of cereal and a fry up.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank KellyMarieDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

booked into the Beachcomber, as i was working close-by (at the Winter Gardens) and it turned out to be the perfect location. Breakfast was excellent with good choice. Bedroom was quite spacious and spotless, with very good facilities. Free parking was a bonus. Will be returning
for the pigeon and darts events in 2014. Many thanks to Mick and Malc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Best bed and breakfast in Blackpool and in a perfect location.
The greeting was friendly and helpful.
The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious and kept you full all day.
Plenty of free parking.
Mick and Mally are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa-Mark-1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Warm welcome, lovely well decorated ensuite room, quiet location, own parking, central to all attractions, great breakfast, helpful cheerful and informative staff. Anyone staying will not be disappointed. Thanks again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick S, Manager at The Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks for your review Bernard, glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#104 of 861 in Blackpool
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 861 in Blackpool
122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#271 of 861 in Blackpool
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachcomber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachcomber Hotel

Address: 78 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $76 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beachcomber Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Warm & Inviting Atmosphere, to give a Friendly Efficient Service and above all we take Pride in its High Standard of Hygiene and Cleanliness. We pride ourselves on fabulous food, home from home comforts, friendly yet professional. Whether your visit is for pleasure or business, you are sure to be happy With us. All our rooms are en-suite. Television, and tea/coffee making facilities are standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Beachcomber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing