We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beachcomber Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
74
15
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
15
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsb bfree parking spacefull english breakfastplenty of tea coffeecooked freshbed was very comfortabletea making facilitiespark the carhome from homedressing tableonly stayed one nightbreakfast was excellentcouldn't do enoughtoastwould stay againnothing too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 96 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have been going to Blackpool since a was tiny and I am now 25 years old. We have stayed in many apartments, BB's, guest houses and hotels but The Beachcomber is by far the best we have ever styaed in. There is off street parking which is a bonus in Blackpool. The rooms were imaculate not a bit of dust to be found. The rooms were spacious and modern and the ensuite was fab. In most other hotels in blackpool you couldn't swing a cat in the rooms but at The Beachcomber it is like a home from home. We were made feel very welcome by the 2 sisters who couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was excellent we couldn't ask for any better service. The sisters always spent time in the morning speaking to us not like some bits where its here is you breakfast eat it then leave. We travelled with my parents and my sister and her husband and little 2 year old boy. They were so attentive when it came to the little one making sure the room was warm enough for him and they were well prepared for reakfast time having the high chair set up for him. We hated saying goodbye but we felt as if we made 2 new friends in the sisters giving us hugs and kisses before we left. We will be back next year and many years to come we will not go anywhere else. it is in the perfect area aswell away from the bizz of the promenande. Thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol-Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel the 6th and 7th of October. from as soon as we pulled up in the car we was met by the owners ( Carla and Rosy ) who made us and our two grandchildren aged 8 and 6 really welcome we had the family room which was plenty big enough with on-suite.The room was spotlessly clean and warm with plush towels in the Bathroom the breakfast was a traditional full English which was plentyfull even the kids loved it The location is just right for the Tower and a stroll down to the Pleasure Beach. Will definately stay their again but book through the Hotel itself next time as it works out a lot cheaper than who we booked with.
Ps the kids said Hello and a big thankyou from us too hope to see you next year.

Room Tip: Just choose this Hotel you wont go wrong
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwikyrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good position in Blackpool: a short stroll from the prom and tower but in a quieter area with good off-street parking. The sisters who run the place are very welcoming and you feel at home straight away. The full breakfast is superb or you can choose from several alternatives. The beds are very comfortable. Everything is scrupulously clean. Don't think we would bother looking elsewhere for our next visit; anywhere else is likely to disappoint in comparison.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corky100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I are just back from The Beachcomber Hotel in Blackpool.
We have been a few times now, and wouldn't even think about going anywhere else in Blackpool.
Carla and Rosy (who run the hotel) do an amazing job. The hotel is always immaculate, the rooms are very comfortable and have everything you could want. The service is second to none, and the food is the best we have ever tasted ! (breakfast is great and well cooked, full English or anything else from the menu), and the REAL coffee is a treat) !!!
Take our advice and order dinner here, it's great value, authentic Italian or English and cooked to perfection.
The prices are very competitive in the area, and frankly, we have paid more than twice the price in other hotels, and never had such high standards.
The Hotel is in a great location, a short walk to the promenade, and very quiet at night !
Carla and Rosy are very friendly and professional, you will have a relaxing stay here with great service, and I'm sure you too will add Carla and Rosy to your list of friends !
Review by Tony and Ann Bernardo.

Room Tip: No need, all rooms are very clean, comfortable and very well equipped !!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfamanital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Only went for one night with the missis an two of the kids,the two sisters made us feel like we'd been there for wks,really polite,clean,tidy and the breakie is ace would def go again,really easy to find and a nice little walk to front.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamiemcd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews