We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Beachcomber Hotel
Ranked #341 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long weekend”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We arrived on a friday dinnertime and was given a warm welcome. We were made to feel the hotel was a home from home from the lovely room the stunning bathroom and the best breakfast in Blackpool without a doubt. A great location value for money and two lovely people

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRbirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    12
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
41
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel, to be greeted by two gorgeous sisters. We were made to feel like family from the word go. My partner was Djing at the blackpool tower soul weekender 4-6 may ( mark freeman ) so we wanted somewhere close to the tower, and after reading all the great reviews we booked this hotel. We were shown to our room on the top floor, which had a king size bed, flat screen tv, coffee,tea making facilities, dressing table,& en suite. The whole place was spotless, I have OCD when it comes to cleanliness & even I couldn't fault how clean it was. We had a nap as we would be at the all - nighter at the tower, got back the next morning had a couple of hours kip ( bed was so comfy ) then we went down stairs to a cooked breakfast, everything was cooked fresh & bloody gorgeous!! It was lovely & hot & plenty of it. You could have cereal, fruit, toast & a full English or even a vegetarian cooked breakfast..nothing is to much trouble or theses ladies. Our stay was fantastic & we shall definitely be coming back. I can't recommend his place highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmark9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Just spent 5 nights at the beachcomber hotel, Carla and Rosie were wonderfull hosts, the food and service were exellent and we could not ask for a better service. The hotel was the cleanest we have ever been to it was spotless and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting blackpool. We will use this hotel again when we visit Blackpool. Well done to the italians for sending us two lovely ladies. best wishes and thankyou Ray & Liz.

Room Tip: does,nt matter with this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanarkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Just spent a two night stay at the beachcomber, and could not have asked for a nicer more pleasant stay! The two sisters that run the hotel were extremely friendly and nothing was ever to much to ask. The breakfasts were brilliant and was made to your specific requirements which was great as i am a vegatarian. The room and toilet were unbelieveably clean. We will def choose this hotel when we return to blackpool. THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: we had room NO9 lovely bathroom and spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_shoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2012

just returned from a two night stay at the beachcomber, could not of asked for anything better, lovely friendly hosts, from the time we arrived till the time we left, nothing was too much trouble, excellent service, spotless throughout, the breakfast was superb and plenty of it, would definately stay again when visiting blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We have stayed a few times at the Beachcomber and have never been disappointed. Giancarla & Rosy are very welcoming and friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are very clean and welcoming and the food is superb in both quality and value. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. It is truly a 4 star hotel with 4 star hosts.
I would like to thank Giancarla, Rosy and their friend Jane for all their help and assistance given to myself and my now wife Gillian when we stayed at the hotel for the weekend of our marriage at Festival House on the 11th February. We enjoyed our previous stays at the Beachcomber that when Gillain and I decided to get married in secret from the family we did not hesitate in asking our hosts to be our witnesses. Thankyou so much and keep up the good work your hotel is a real pleasure and a credit to your hard work.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night weekend break at The Beachcomber Hotel and were very impressed from start to finish. The 2 hosts are lovely people and certainly go the " extra mile " to ensure an enjoyable stay. The Bedroom was beautiful, with lovely decor throughout, crisp white sheets, and pristene bathroom. Towels were changed daily. The breakfast was one of the best we have had, (including large chain hotels). Nothing is too much trouble for the Owners and I would not hesitate to recommend The Beachcomber to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 129 in Blackpool
145 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 860 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#282 of 860 in Blackpool
148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#137 of 860 in Blackpool
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachcomber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachcomber Hotel

Property: The Beachcomber Hotel
Address: 78 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beachcomber Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Warm & Inviting Atmosphere, to give a Friendly Efficient Service and above all we take Pride in its High Standard of Hygiene and Cleanliness. We pride ourselves on fabulous food, home from home comforts, friendly yet professional. Whether your visit is for pleasure or business, you are sure to be happy With us. All our rooms are en-suite. Television, and tea/coffee making facilities are standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Beachcomber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing