We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again the Claremont doesn't disappoint”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, we have stayed here on numerous occasions and it has never disappointed. Clean rooms, food great and the entertainment is good along with Ryan the compere.

VALUE YOU FOR MONEY - over and what you expect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank flutterCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

I booked this hotel for a short break after receiving an e/mail to say there was vacancies, we've stayed there before in January and it was a change to go in the summer ,it was a half board deal. There was entertainment each night , firstly for the children, then for the adults. The food was very good both at the bar and in the dining room, service was very good too. The bedroom was adequate except only 2 small windows would open and it was very hot we went to reception where they were helpful and gave us an electric fan. there was a slight downside and that was the bathroom where there was very little space between the bath and the toilet and only one small lift. Overall an enjoyable break and yes we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 30maggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed at Claremont for two nights on dinner, bed & breakfast deal. Room 409 rather small but ideal as out & about most of the time. Hotel is very clean, staff very attentive and friendly. Bar has great selection, restaurant food nice and plenty to choose from. Great family friendly hotel and kids entertainment. SInger and comedian on both nights. Will definitely book again, don't let the bad reviews put you off! This hotel is two star some reviews go on as if they expected 5 star! Great value for money, clean, good food and kids loved it - what more can you ask for!
Tram stop directly outside, family day ticket £9.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsC201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have just returned from a weekend in Blackpool with my wife and my mum who is 86 years young. The hotel is one of the choice group one of three in Blackpool,we stayed on a B&B deal and had dinner in the hotel resteraunt. The food was top draw well cooked and the presentation was excellent. There was entertsinment in the Ballroom in the evening a good comic and a singer. There was a good selection of drinks at the bar. Bar food was avalible during the day. The bedrooms where adquate one down side there is only one small lift. Overall a very enjoyable weekend.Well done the Claremont.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skmfltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I booked this hotel for a summers weekend for myself,partner and ten year old son. The website looked professional enough for me to be confident we were going to a nice hotel that would be a far cry from the usual cheap and cheerful hotels in Blackpool. Within half an hour of booking it I called the hotel directly and added another child on to the booking and was assured we would be able to keep our sea view room with the addition of another child. The man on the phone said this was no problem as we would have a double room with bunk beds for the children.
We arrived at the hotel last Friday, checked in at reception and were told that the booking for four of us didn't exist and that we had been allocated a room for one child. I explained that I had called to add another child on but there was nothing on the system to say that I had done so. The room we had been allocated didn't have an extra bed so we were given the option of a 'child's bed' being added to the room or the 'kids can top and tail' in the one single. The fact that it was even suggested to me by the hotel manager was simply laughable and stupidly unprofessional on her behalf.
We went to the room, room 205, which was spacious and had good sea views. The child's bed then arrived which wasn't big enough for a five year old let alone a ten year old. Eventually we managed to get a single bed put in the room but the whole experience was far from acceptable.
We booked for dinner and breakfast. The food is basic and we were slightly concerned the way our food arrived with a minute of ordering it. We ate the bare minimum and only reluctantly ate there because we had already paid for it.
My advice is don't be fooled by this hotels fancy website. It's a huge disappointment when you get there and would be better off staying at home or in the hotel next door which looked marginally better.

A huge waste of money.

Room Tip: Don't book one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We was recommended that this hotel was amazing, on arrival it smelt like a OAP home! It was dull an dirty, I complained right away stating it wasn't for us,an if at the time blackpool wasn't so busy we would have gone else where. Our first bedroom was no bigger than a 7ft by 7ft , I had booked this place a good 8 weeks before our date an asked for a large room with a big bed as my other half is 6ft 4 but was told on arrival they only do double beds, again not happy, anyway on second room it was bigger but the window only opened a tiny bit an there was just no air in the room it was 29c in our room, the bathroom was out of dated it was a lush pink by this time I just wanted to get out of the place an go home, but stuck it out. Breakfast time OMG the room looked something from the flintstone film it was dark very dark an the food was disgusting , so I think it's safe to say we won't be going back there.

Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Had a lovely time good food, good service, friendly and helpful staff, just a short walk to the town centre , sea front location a good selection of alcoholic beverages. Rooms very clean and comfortable . Every time we go we meet some lovely people everyone makes an effort to talk to you .Good entertainment.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim_benson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,300 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
1,993 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
816 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $104 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing