We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday celebration a 40 th and 60th”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
denny scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“birthday celebration a 40 th and 60th”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just bAck from hotel there was 29 of us and everyone had great time staff helpful rooms clean and food excellent entertainment was great Fri and Sat night no complaints will be bAck I would like to say the only thing wrong was lack of toilets you had to go down stairs and maybe a wee singer on in afternoon on the Sat wee played bingo in afternoon to pass time but there is a swimming pool and sauna

Room Tip: Not room near lifts would be rather noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    481
    145
    73
    65
See reviews for
476
576
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was our 1st time at the Claremont for me(42), husband(49), Sister(54) & MIL(83). The last few years we have gone to Spain but always struggle to find entertainment for MIL. I was a little apprehensive about an all inclusive New Year package for the price but I needn't have worried!
From the minute we arrived everything was great, the staff are so pleasant & helpful.

The rooms were clean & comfortable. Our room was small compared to MIL & Sis' but it wasn't a problem for us.

The food was varied & plentiful but I think we all put on a stone each! We loved that the breakfast was help yourself as was the lunch which we didn't always go for. The afternoon tea with homemade scones etc was beautiful.

I have to mention our lovely waitress Laura who always had a smile & nothing was too much trouble especially when MIL isn't keen on sauces with her meal. Laura is a credit to the Claremont.

The entertainment was a pleasant surprise too with each night being different & really good. I'm not easily pleased with comedians but they were very funny! On New Years Eve we all had party poppers & everyone was on the dance floor at midnight till late regardless of age. We spoke to several people that had been many times to the hotel at New Year.

New Years day was a quiet affair with people in the lounges casually dressed reading newspapers, playing games, watching TV etc. The bingo is very popular with decent payouts. MIL won £137 on a full house!

Many guests didn't venture out for the time we were there as there is something on throughout each day. We did take a trip to Fleetwood Market & also the Fleetwood Freeport Outlet as we had the car.

The only slight criticism we had which others have commented on is that the hotel is very warm at times & can be a wee bit uncomfortable....especially in the main function room. Otherwise I think we'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This was our 1st time at the Claremont and it will NOT be our last, We cannot speak highly enough about this Hotel, Staff, Food, Entertainment and Excellent value for money All inclusive breaks, The All inclusive food is of a very high standard with a variety of main courses on the menu including the chefs signature dish at dinner, plus a selection of starters and sweets, not to mention the great buffet breakfast plus a hot meal or salad every lunchtime should you have room after the breakfast, the hotel is kept very clean, rooms cleaned every day, a lovely swimming pool with sauna, a good range of all inclusive drinks but if you fancy something not included its a pound ! Entertainment is going on most of the day with games or bingo and every evening live entertainment, our bathroom was a little small and parking can be difficult but all the positives with our stay far outweigh these 2 minor negatives and cannot wait to return to the Claremont for another great break.

Room Tip: Sea views nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terv1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We enjoy the Claremont its like being at home / everyone so helpful and friendly. nothing is to much trouble. did have a bit of a issue about my poached eggs but was sorted out straight away.the family are celebrating 5 special birthdays in the next few months and we are all coming to the Claremont for the may long weekend.x

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariepreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I never thought they could improve, but they have. Everything is amazing, wonderful value, lovely tasty food, drinks are included. Keep doing what you are, because it's a winner.
We had a sea view room but it's not essential, other rooms are fine, warm, comfortable and always clean.
Every member of staff are well trained and always professional.
I think this is the best hotel in Blackpool, try it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have just returned from an all inclusive week at The Claremont and have had a brilliant time. All staff are friendly and very helpful. The food is excellent and there is ample choice. The all inclusive bar is great too, although I was slightly disappointed that there was no 'free' cider, although it was available at a reduced cost so at least I could enjoy my favourite tipple. The evening entertainment is great too.

The rooms are good & really clean, the only downside is the size of the bathroom, there was absolutely no space between the bath & the toilet.

Overall we had a fantastic time & we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

i took my wife for her 60th birthday and what a hotel i picked excellent from the time you walk through the door staff brill food great.entertainment brill karl the compare he is going to go along way he had you in sticthes all night our room with a sea view was great just one thing bathroom was little small but im not going to worry about that you must go and dont read what negative people say because they are not right im afraid

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
498 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Property: Claremont Hotel
Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing