We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid-Week Plus Sunday At The Claremont”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our group consisted of my wife and self, plus my wife's twin sister and husband.

We come back to the Claremont at this time each year to celebrate the ladies' birthdays, the fifth of October. So we must enjoy our experience at the hotel in order to come back each year!

From our arrival on Sunday afternoon, until our departure on Friday, we experienced really friendly, top service. From the receptionist arranging a non-slip mat for the bath, to restaurant staff serving our food and drink, just right for us all.

Our room had a great sea view and we managed to get some super sunset pictures, looking out to sea from our window. The room was spotless as was our on-suite bathroom.

Located within walking distance of the Tower and shops, at least for us fellas. The ladies used the tram or bus, with the stops located within yards of the hotel entrance.

Again, we used the famous trams, and buses, to visit towns, with their markets, up and the coast. Having tea and coffee making in the room, we could have a cuppa while relaxing before getting ready for dinner.

As there is only one lift, it gets very busy when going down to breakfast, and, in particular, at change-over time on Friday morning.

We are coming back in February for more of the same.

Room Tip: Choose a room with on the front, and on floor three or four, for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlwob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

896 - 902 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have just had an excellent stay at the Claremont we vist the hotel a couple of times a year but in October we bring the family with us & this year my sons in laws came for the first time

We all enjoyed the hotel the staff are so friendly & helpful nothing is a problem to any of them

Now the only fault with the Claremont is it is a very warm hotel now that's not bad if it's the only fault we could find between 8 adults & 1 child

Well done see you on our next visit

Room Tip: We like the 2nd floor as you don't hear the entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MintcakeKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

stayed at claremont with my daughters last weekend. everything was spotless in the rooms. food good for the price we payed for the weekend..swimmingpool was good and clean. We all had a aromatherapy massage while we were there and it was really good, would recommend it.Had a really good weekend

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynj574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our third visit within 12 months and this time with friends. Nice location especially for bus and tram stops and taxis outside the door. Room with a view excellent, clean and nicely furnished. Food top quality and plenty to eat. Very friendly service in restaurant, bar and at reception. Good entertainment couldn't ask for better. See you soon. Would recommend to couples, families and friends.

Room Tip: Sea view worth the extra pennies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our first visit to the claremont , we wanted to make Mum's 81st Birthday Special and spend some special quality time with her and other family members .
The Hotel is Friendly , Clean and the staff were most helpfull.
The Food was just incredible so delicious with such excellent service throughout our stay
We loved the pool and the supply of soft fluffy towels all available to use
The Reception staff / manager ordered us a bottle of champagne to celebrate Mums Birthday .. lovely touch

I have already booked for My Birthday in January ... can't wait !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8beechwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was our 3rd visit in 4 years to the Claremont, nothing has changed, and for us, some of that was good, A clean warm room with good food, The entertainment seems to be the same has it has been for the last 4 years (don't know if that's good or bad, at least you know what to sit through). The Reception staff are very professional, polite and accommodating, even when things go wrong, they try there very best to put things right and for this we thank you, We would have no problem returning for another visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just returned from 3 days at the Claremont and found it to be a very good hotel. It was our first visit and we were very impressed . Had a sea view room which was clean and comfortable and the food was great with a good choice. As mentioned the front car park at the hotel was full when we arrived but staff soon sorted this out without any problem. The location is good an easy walk along the prom to the Tower etc the tram stop just across the road should you prefer We had a enjoyable few days and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catlady0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,976 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
0 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $115 - $1,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing