We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable weekend break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable weekend break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Arrived at hotel at 4.30pm and there was no parking available the front on the hotel the cars just looked like the had been abandoned. Advised to go round the back to a piece of land which belonged to the hotel again cards had been parked in all directions they said you have to leave your car keys if you use their car parks. Ended up paying and parking down the road. Hotel clean and room small but nice with sea view. Food and restaurant service very good waitress Caitlin very nice friendly girl. No big queues at bar which is good for all inclusive and serving proper quality drinks not like you get abroad. Would go back but on the train

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pally29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    463
    140
    68
    62
See reviews for
442
552
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

staff great,food really good. cannot fault this hotel, one of the best i stayed in , will be going back,all inclusvice are a bargain, not really a blackpool but this hotel changed my mine.
not tried the other choice hotel but will now

Room Tip: seaview are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonymc110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just stayed at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool Friday till Sunday All Inclusive great value great food the rooms are spotless and the entertainment was fab All round a great weekend.we have stayed there before half board for a five day midweek break and that was great value as well we would only stay at choice hotels in Blackpool from from now on.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The overall picture in my view was good friendy staff willing to give the quality of service you would expect,some area's of the hotel requiring refurbishing,but what you would expect from a very bizzey hotel,the room was clean but not over furnished,the toilets and shower area clean but require overview, screws missing on hand rail supports.and the antie slip mats for bath missing.The entertainment was fresh and carried the night with lots of humour with two acts a singer and comedian.

Room Tip: In general the overall stay was good,what we call cheap and cheerful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherryburn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed for an all inclusive weekend with some friends of June 2013, the breakfast was nice, Free bar from midday onwards, staff friendly but could do with a bit of modernising here and there.
Food was very good and we really enjoyed the entertainment as we didn't leave the hotel at night.

Friday night was a lady host, excellent, she made fun at my friend for his awful shirt which we found hilarious. Followed then was a comedian Carl scofield, who was brilliant. And a singer with dancers.
Saturday's host/singer was average but another good comedian.
The dj was very entertaining also.
We can't wait to book again, our rooms were comfortable and ideal for what we wanted.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidparker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Spent last week at this hotel taking my mother away for a break. It is 2 years since we had last spent anything longer than a 2 day break here and 2 years ago the week was great. The week was all inclusive and people of all ages got on with each other.
This time there was only my wife and I, my grand daughter and her partner who were under 70.
The entertainment had been cut down a bit and the comedians who did come on were the same as 2 years ago and were telling the same jokes.
Don't get me wrong the staff and the food were great but if you are thinking of doing an all inclusive Sunday - Friday at this hotel and you are the younger side of 60 I would think again

Room Tip: Sea views are larger but you do pay more
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewarton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My hubby and I took eight family members to the hotel for our daughters 40th birthday, we were there from Sunday till Friday all inclusive and we all had a marvellous time. Everyone was so helpful and friendly which helped a lot as there were six kids and my 92 year old mother in our company. Meals, rooms and entertainment were in a word, great. We would never stay anywhere else in Blackpool than a Choice Hotel, in fact my husband and I are going again this Sunday 30th June till Mon 5th July and I am sure we will have a great holiday as we always have when we come here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyboopstewarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Property: Claremont Hotel
Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing