We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Belated birthday treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
windywigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Belated birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed last weekend, Excellent as always. Lovely to get there to find out we had been upgraded to a sea view room. All staff from reception to cleaners are ery friendly and helpful. Food superb as always, a real value for money time spent there, didn't want to come home. Won't be long before we are back again, been loads of times , can't fault it at all. Only down side was that I put 4 lb on over the weekend, ha ha .

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor or ask for a room not central to the hotel reception as you may find it noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willowboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    463
    140
    68
    62
See reviews for
442
552
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hawick, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

My Mum and I stayed for two nights 8-10 May 2013 on an all inclusive deal that was made available to me as a Rewards member of the Choice Hotels loyalty scheme. Such an offer was too good to refuse so we came for a relaxing couple of days in our favourite seaside town! We had some enquiries upon arrival, including finding a quiet room for Mum who has trouble sleeping if there is background noise such as kitchen fans, and the Receptionists on duty could not have been more helpful. Unfortunately I did not get their names but FAO Management - the Reception Leader and Receptionist on duty around 2pm on 8th May are excellent, as were all of the Receptionists we spoke to.

The service from all staff was friendly which I feel is quite unique these days and impressed me. The room was very clean and comfortable. Location of the Hotel is perfect walking distance/quick tram ride to the North Pier and Tower as well as shops, and the view from the cafe bar window seats is lovely. All-in-all, a reliable and comfortable Hotel which I have stayed at several times in the past and will be sure to return to.

The entertainment and bingo was a fun way to spend the evening and we had some chuckles, Shelley Timmins the singer was brill!

My only negative comment would be regarding the Restaurant - I did not like the buffet service of the desserts at night as they did not look very appetising. I understand that this is to try and keep service quick, but it had a slight 'canteen' feel rather than Restaurant. It works alright for Breakfast service but I feel evening meals should be served to the table. But it is in keeping with the rate we paid so not a complaint, just an observation.

I highly recommend the Claremont as well as any of the other two Choice Hotels in Blackpool - the Cliffs and the Viking.

Room Tip: Rooms 105/205 are on the front corner of the Hotel and have two windows - sea view and a view North...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

we just come back from the claremont hotel 1st time here went with me partner and 18month old son and family,,all inclusive got to say was very impressed when we arrived very friendly staff and got told wed been upgraded to a sea view room,,,got to rroom was like wow was clean and was lovely ,,staff was friendly kamil was a nice pleasant waiter greated us nicely everuday ,,the only thing i suggest is there be more variety in food for kids plus my friend was pregnant and couldnt eat currys etc at lunch time so maybe have a few different varietys at lunch time tea time was great enjoyed my meals everyday and the kids menu was good to,,,the drink was great to ,,and brekfast was yummy the base was shut but the staff opened it for us but we stayed 10mins as not many toys in there for a toddler ,,loved the swimming pool ,the entertainment was good the dj ryan was funny just wished there was more for us young ones as it was bingo everynight and loads of oaps nothing for the younger generation so i got bored few times and went bed as not much for the chidlren but overall well be back ,,,just hope next time theres more for us young ones and mroe variety in food and something for the children

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angietomkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just got back from The Claremont we spent the weekend there. The food was absolutely fantastic and of a very high standard. The service was excellent. There was entertainment on both nights which was brilliant. All of the staff were very pleasant at all times and they all work very hard. The standard in all of the areas of the hotel was very good. We went in the indoor pool and the sauna and this area was spotless, I would recommend this hotel to anyone as there were people of all ages there and all were catered for. We will be rebooking shortly. The Wigan Four

Room Tip: Sea view rooms recommended as view from the back isn't pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

this hotel was lovely very clean and very friendly me and my partner stayed here from the 6th may until the 10th and was all inclusive free bar free hot drinks too the food in the restaruant was fantastic very yummy and defo would recommend this hotel to anyone the leisure facilitys were great too me and my parnter also stayed a extra 2 nights and enjoyed it too we will defo be back next year out of all the hotels me and my parnte have stayed in since the maxime hotel shut down the claremont has been the best they was one staff member in the restaruant that was always friendly his name was amal he was always pleasant and always made you feel very welcome great be back again defo

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crossie190748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here sept. 2012 .
Room was large for a family but broken beds and filthy windows do not encourage faith ins hotel.
My parents had a sea view room which was far cleaner than ours.
Food was presented well but was sub par when eaten.
Wouldn't return, then again it is Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family_Geezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spent another great all inclusive weekend of good food,drink and entertainment at the Claremont Hotel. I must say I dont know how they do it for the price. Although the hotel is looking a bit tired and dated the housekeeping staff do a tremendous job keeping it clean and tidy,from the girls on reception to the Management and Waiting staff, they can't do enough for you, they go out of their way to make your holiday extra special and it shows as people we met up with go back year after year and love it.The only thing that amazed me and spoiled it for us was the amount of young children allowed to run around the hotel unchecked as well as screaming and shouting on the dance floor when the artists were on till 11.30 pm both nights while their parents ignored them and carried on drinking. Even the comedian and singer asked the parents to keep the children under control but it fell on deaf ears and they carried on running around. The parents just turned a blind eye to their childrens antics instead of keeping them under control. Next year we've decided we'll go back to the Viking Hotel as its adults only and children under 16 are not allowed in the hotel, Its shame though, as we love the Claremont and its position on the North Shore

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,737 reviews
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Property: Claremont Hotel
Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing