We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again for a fouth time!”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

After yet another great midweek all inclusive break at the Claremont, what more can I say. Good food, good entertainment, good size room and staff very friendly. One thing I didn't like as stated by Jean S was the smokers. Hope this will be sorted out for next year as we will be back again for our relaxing break.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollypocket999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was the third year we have stayed at the Claremont for an all inclusive weekend.The food was excellent and the lunch on the Saturday was better than previous years. The evening entertainment was of a high standard.The bedroom was of a good size and having a side room also got a sea view as well. However both the bar and the entertainment room did show signs that they needed a spot of decoration.
All the staff were very helpful from arrival to leaving
We traveled as a group and each member really enjoyed the weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife, Marilyn and I paid our visit to the Claremont Hotel this weekend as part Friday and Saturday stay as part of a large group get together on an All inclusive package at just £120 pp which included, 2 nights BBDEM plus quality entertainment and free bar 3pm till midnight Friday and 11am till midnight Saturday.

We arrived late at 8pm on the Friday so the car park was full the only concern that the reception team had was leave your bags with us and go into the restaurant and get. Bite to eat and we will arrange car parking by the time you get back, this they did!

The hotel staff were absolutely first class and certainly a match for cruise line standards, the hotel reception, restaurant and food were first class as was the food and entertainment.
The bedroom whilst small was in very good decorative order and spotlessly clean.

I can only say to the whole team at the Claremont Hotel a massive and heartfelt thanks from Marilyn and I plus the whole party of us as we will all be back again and will be spreading the word at every opportunity!

Many thanks for a great weekend.

Marilyn and Stan Aspinall

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Having just spent yet another extremely enjoyable midweek break at the Claremont, wemust congratulate Choice Hotels on keeping up their standards in this current economic climate. Our only cribble are the number of smokers using the inside entrance to the hotel instead of the designated smoking shelter outside and wish management would clamp down more severley on this which is after all against the law! We would also comment on the extremely shabby appearance of the rear of the hotel when approaching it on Dickson Road from the Station. It gives a very poor impression to new customers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here in October with my husband and two year old. Staff were friendly room was clean and spacious. Nice wee swimming pool too. Parked in seperate car park at the back which was fine. Hotel is ideally located for the attractions with busses and trams stopping just outside although we walked along the front to them often. Would definately stay here again when returning to Blackpool. Very very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Second time at this hotel for the all inclusive Sunday to Friday package and it is tremendous value. The availability of brand name drinks,excellent food and good entertainment make this a good mid week break. The hotel is what you would expect in Blackpool ie, Old, creaky and narrow corridors but the room was spotless, roomy and all the staff very friendly. The hotel only has one small lift and at peak times you may have to wait for it and you have to dodge all the smokers in the front entrance when entering and leaving. Car parking is limited around the front of the hotel but it has another car park at the back of the hotel and as keys are left at reception you do not have to worry about blocking some one in.

The hotel staff dont seem to apply the no smokeing policy in the entrance porch so it smells of smoke and gets full of smokers - not happy with this but it did not spoil my holiday.

The hotel has lots of small rooms so when booking ask for a big one and the staff will do there best to help.

You get a max of 2 drinks at the bar but you can go back as often as you want between the hours of 11-00am and midnight and had no trouble getting served.

We also did the 2 inclusive trips - to Fleetwood and MECCA Bingo and the only comment is that you get to the bingo way to early but its not the hotel that supplies the transport so eithjer take some thing to read or make your own way there.

Room Tip: Ask for a big room when booking in and if you are not to good at steps ask for one near to the lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I've just been away with my family for my Mums 60th and she loved it so we deffo picked the right venue. We didn't want her to worry about spends so the fact that it was all inclusive was great for us. The wine and spirits in the deal are great but my party won't drink Carlsberg and I drink cider which is not in the deal. We were happy to pay £1 for a San Miguel and £1 for a Koppaberg though. This is a 2 star so I probably expect too much but tips to make it even better are; rooms too hot and we left the window open constantly, could of done with being able to turn radiator down or off. Music or jukebox would be nice in the bar. Pool and jucuzzi a little too cold but bareable. Evening room far too hot and had to get in early to get seat would be nice if allocated like the meal tables. Food was ok, cooked breakfast not nice, scrambled egg and sausages didnt look good and no hash browns but had cereal and toast so could eat. Lunch was ok but nothing that I realky enjoyed. Dinner was nicest by far.
We had a great time tho and its worth the money for room and drinks even paying £1 for drinks not in deal. Mum said she would go again and it was for her so all in all was great :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginaashfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,950 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $79 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing