We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality 5 day break”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Once again excellent standards all round from staff, food, bar, rooms, entertainment and activities throughout the day. A special mention must be made for the compare Ryan who worked hard every night. The food was up to the normal high standard with an improvement on the lunches from last year. If you want good food, good accomadation, good entertainment and value for money the all inclusive breaks run by choice hotels cannot be beaten.

Room Tip: One of side rooms still gives sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in january on all inclusive deal - as the title says unbeatable!! Food excellent - plenty of choice great quality and wonderful service from Kamil our waiter. Also a lovely welcome from Mel who was serving another area of the dining room but remembered us from our previous visits. Breakfast and lunch are buffet all you can eat and 3 course evening meal, with self service desserts!! The rooms are very comfortable, bathrooms a little dated and towels very small but this is only a very minor issue. Bar and bar staff fab especially as all inclusive on selected drinks and £1 for drinks not included!! Entertainment crew in day are good and DJ Chris on Sunday great Fun. The eve entertainment is enjoyable, esp the amazing commedian Carl Schofield - well recommended. And how can we forget to mention Host Ryan - such a good sport and very funny!! Have been going to hotel for 3 years now and have met fab friends through staying there - so good that we all book the same 2 weeks there every year!!! All the reception staff and housekeeping staff are helpful and welcomming and the duty managers esp Marcus are also great! Location is 5 mins walk from North Pier so brilliant for Central shopping area and Tower. With 2 included trips also how can I not recommend this hotel to anyone! Dont expect 5 star but do expect amazing value service & entertainment!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chellep67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our family xmas weekend at the Claremont was again fantastic. The food and service is 1st class and the value for money with the all inclusive is unbelievable. Cant recommend this place highly enough and it will get 6 stars if they ever put toilets on the ground floor. Well done Claremont.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlfonceManchesterUK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

What can I say! We go to the Claremont every year around this time and ALWAYS have a great time. The food is exceptional, the entertainment is brilliant and it's all inclusive! What more would you need for the perfect break. On the last night there was a comedien on called Carl Schofield. He got 2 standing ovasions! Our sides ached with laughing. There was also 2 guys onThursday afternoon called Ian Hooper. They could sing and play anything you requested. There are 2 acts every night and a disco so you don't need to go looking for entertainment. The food choice is great and always hot and tasty. We went on Voyager of the Seas Royal Carribean ship in November for 3 weeks and it was awful. The food was luke warm and under cooked and everybody was being sick and the entertainment was rubbish. There is a moral here. You don't need to spend a lot of money to have great time. Would choose the Claremont anytime and definitely not Royal Carribean. Wish Trip Advisor had a section for cruises so could put on complaints about Royal Carribean so other people could see what to expect before spending all that money.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd or 3rd floor rooms if go to bed early as in some rooms on the first floor you can hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mavis1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in November 2012 not been here before usually stay at another of their hotels in Blackpool really enjoyed it the food is good and the dining room was spotless the staff really friendly the weekend we were there children where in the hotel which we were dreading but no problem the entertainment staff kept them in check lol. It was a really relaxing weekend and we loved it. The swimming pool although small was really nice and clean .

Room Tip: My only gripe which probably would not effect most people was the parking my Husband is disabled so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38Patsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Back to the claremont again,your never disapointed fantastic meals good drink
I was there with friends for 5 days A I it was well worth the money we had free
drinks from 11 am until midnight not four drinks a day like some holiday firms.
Also the staff were great (very well mannered and polite
Will be going back
chaz 32

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Just come home from the claremont hotel blackpool. Went with freinds who meet up with some freinds from all over the country which they do twice a year. It was such a fantastic 5 days. The food you could not fault, the entertainment was also very good,the staff could'nt do
any more to make our stay better. We will be going again thats for shore. I would tell any one to go as it was great. Hazel Young

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,951 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $79 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing