We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all rounder hotel”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #18 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good all rounder hotel”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Returned from a weekend at the claremont, never usually take a break in november , but we had a great time on the all inclusive deal. The food was excellent , entertainment was good however we had seen the acts previously in may. WOULD CERTAINLY RECCOMEND just a small point to make the toilet facilities are down stairs ,ok if your agile, you could use the lift but there is only one .Overall this hotel is clean, well staffed , would reccomend certainly.

Room Tip: choose a sea view, preferably on the side of hotel on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    476
    143
    71
    65
See reviews for
466
571
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Another great stay, Hotel better than ever food of excellent quality &quatity entertainment great. Staff so pleasant &helpful, bingo winning's a bonus DJ Ryan a treasure great entertainer all in all a great 5 nite all inclusive break thanks. Ken&dor room 217

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cripsteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just enjoyed 5 days midweek, tinsel and turkey break. Absolutely amazing value and wonderful food, drinks, bedroom and entertainment. The management were always checking the hotness of the food and everything else. We visit this hotel at least 4 times a year and every visit gets better; a lovely addition this time was the coffee machine. I agree the outside looks a little shabby but its filled with warmth inside. Well done everyone, guests and staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just spent another 5 days at Claremont Hotel. I have been numerous times before and always found the hotel very friendly and the staff very obliging and helpful.The food is excellent ,there is always something for everyone. Entertainment second to none. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially 'all inclusive'.

Room Tip: My preference is a 'Seaview Room' (extra charge) but well worth it in my mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Normawestyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My friend and I stayed for the weekend of 3rd November. Very pleased with hotel although it does look a little shabby from the outside. Our room was very comfortable only downside was the long corridor we had to walk down which with a disability was not good but we managed for one night. Food was superb and very well served. We had breakfast which was self service and as much as you could eat and it was nice and hot too. Late breakfast at this hotel (up to 10.00 am) which is a bonus when on a weekend away). Evening meal was absolutely fabulous. Excellent choice of starters, main course and deserts and cheese and biscuits. Would have though that coffee would be offered but you could buy that in the coffee bar so all in all a good weekend break. Did not go into room where entertainment was though so cannot comment on that we were quite happy to sit in the cafe bar area and watch the world go by. Downside was that although they did have a pool and spa could not use this as it was down a flight of stairs although reception did offer to escort us if we wanted to go

Room Tip: if you have a disability please ensure you asked to be placed near to lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swinnowbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stay at the Claremont hotel regularly and we find it suits us down to the ground!The staff is very helpful , the rooms are good , the beds are comfortable,The food is first class, the entertainment is very good, the free trips -something to look forward to, and good money could be won( as we have done) at Bingo before the evening entertainment. We visit the swimming pool and sauna every afternoon. Long live The Claremont!
Mr and Mrs Lawson

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large , rooms on the south are quieter , rooms on the 1-st floor are nearer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liudmilalawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

another great stay at the claremont. food excellent, great entertainment. value for money.
would recommend to anyone. we have stayed here a few times now. the all inclusive is great value for money and all drinks are named brands, which is good.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireSnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,132 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 69 in Blackpool
1,899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 69 in Blackpool
483 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 69 in Blackpool
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Property: Claremont Hotel
Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing