We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome all round stay”
Review of The Garnett Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Garnett Hotel
Ranked #20 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome all round stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Had a wonderful weekend at the Garnett hotel. Hospitality was second to none. The owners Nick and Steve were just amazing hosts, so friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is spotless and the bedroom was very clean, spacious and very luxurious. If you are staying in Blackpool this hotel is a must. 100% Awesome. Re booked to stay there again in June, can't wait.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bombaysaphire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    30
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
44
138
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Just spent the weekend at The Garnett for my birthday, all I can say is how overwhelmed I was by this hotel, rooms amazing, clean , and beautifully decorated. Downstairs lounge and bar gorgeous, and the breakfast was so delicious and plenty of it with a great choice. But what really made my stay here so special were the hosts Nic and Steve. They made me and my partner feel so welcome and went that extra mile for us. We feel that we have made two very special friends in them, very charming, attentive and lovely hosts, thank you so much guys !!!
Already booked again for June, please, please give this hotel a try you will never want to visit another one again in Blackpool xxx

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed for one night the b &b is spotless the rooms lovely and modern the breakfast was amazing stunning sitting room with a well stocked bar the 2 guys have just bought it I would highly recommend this to anyone very reasonably priced lee & Paul

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Beautiful B&B - Rooms are extremely clean, very modern, well furnished. Couldn't fault breakfast, staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful - there's a car park along the street where you can keep you car overnight if you don't want it parked at the side of the road - pretty central hotel also, not a far walk to many places. Would 100% return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Member1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here 4th Oct 2013 Fri / Mon booked 6 rooms. All rooms were spotless & really modern. Nice surprise on arrival our room decorated with banners / balloons & bottle of wine as it was our 1st anniversary nice touch. Liz / Kelly not forgetting Sugar so sweet were great hosts nothing was to much trouble. Great showers!! Breakfasts Very Good! Bar / Dining area spotless clean. Will definitely stay here again.Room 7 was off good size but facing busy road so quite noisy at night okay if windows were closed. Liz recommend good Italian restaurant (Tiramisu)
just round the corner or 2 had meal there on Saturday night was very good & reasonably priced. Five minute walk down to the prom gets you access to any off the piers with the trams.
Plenty off shops / Restaurants & pubs roundabout this area. Four minute walk from train station was perfect as we traveled from Scotland. Hope Kelly is back missed him on Sun / mon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuj292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitmore51
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Was greeted by kelly and tez and showed our lovely rooms which were clean,good size and decorated lovely, all mod cons and bed was so comfy. Wonderful breakfast and lovely tea, was so looked after. Kelly such a funny guy had such a laugh with him and his daughter tez. Good bar and good prices, i seriously couldn't fault this place, near everything as well with walking distance. Parking in front if lucky or 2 carparks around corner for only £5 for 24 hours. Go to the garnett you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitmore51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Havnt stayed in a b&b for years but this one definataly changed my views!staff & owners couldn't do enough,spotlessly clean and a decent breakfast, well done!! Keep up the good work, don't know howyou do it for the price

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
829 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
1.9 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 859 in Blackpool
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#92 of 859 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#11 of 859 in Blackpool
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garnett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garnett Hotel

Property: The Garnett Hotel
Address: 18 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Garnett Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast in Blackpool North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Garnett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing