We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Garnett Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Garnett Hotel
Ranked #18 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Best hotel in blackpool, Liz and kelly make you feel at home, you can't fault anything and its first time me and my boyfriend have stayed there, looking forward to going back.also thank you Liz for putting the birthday decorations up that was a nice suprize for ally.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie_gomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    30
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
41
138
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed there on Saturday 13th October, the new refurbished rooms are excellent and done to a high standard, the whole place was so clean and the owners make you really welcome, the bar and dining room where great too and its very close to all the bars and clubs, excellent value for money. i really couldn't fault a thing and don't think anyone would be disappointed in staying there because i am so fussy, it made our stay in Blackpool a pleasure, thank you. contact number is 01253 314205

Room Tip: parking can be hard in the road but there is a NCP off Banks road just round the corner and is reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayson j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Immaculate cleanliness, rooms amazeballs, owners amazing, polite and lovely people. The effort they put into making your stay memorable and relaxing is fantastic. Its close to all amenaties and very quiet enabling a goodnight sleep, definately the only hotel I will stay at when going blackpool

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaeljepson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

just seen the other reviews when i came to this page,but these must be old ones.stayed for two nights august 12 and it was the best b+b ive stayed in in blackpool.the owners were a very lovely couple.Nicely decorated in a contemporary style not your usual blackpool tack.Spottless rooms and bathrooms,comfy beds,tea and coffee in the room as well as flat screen telly and a great home cooked breakfast.Nicely decorated bar and they dont allow any riff raff in and that always a plus.could not fault the place

Room Tip: they said that all the room photos were on their web site to view prior to booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

This has got to be the worst ever hotel well b&b I have ever seen! It was like something off life of grime! Everything is dirty/tacky and over priced and the staff are just lazy slobs who just want your money! To be honest this place should be closed down so please please do not make the same awful mistake we did and to top things off we Later found out we could of stayed at the Hilton for the same price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank funtimesjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2009

We arrived at the hotel at 1pm on saturday the 21st november 2009. When we arrived the hotel had an awful smell and they advertise a bar and there is no bar. The rooms were tiny and stinking of damp. The owners weren't friendly at all. The breakfast was overcooked and the cutlery was dirty. Please don't stay at this hotel. Honestly, it is awful and i wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank betsyboo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

This hotel is fairly central to town centre, that is its only positive. It smells as soon as you walk through the door, the rooms we were allocated were not what we had booked, resulting in more of the party having to share. The ensuite rooms were tiny we had to walk sideways to get around the room. One of our group's toliet was blocked.
We had no choice at breakfast, waited an hour, it was cold and poor quality.
The beds were clean but the rest of the place was scruffy, smelly aquariums, no bar just a rubbish store.
There are mushrooms growing on the ceiling in the living room!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekenderEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
189 reviews
1.9 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 858 in Blackpool
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 858 in Blackpool
1,169 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 858 in Blackpool
1,325 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 858 in Blackpool
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garnett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garnett Hotel

Property: The Garnett Hotel
Address: 18 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Garnett Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast in Blackpool North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Garnett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing