We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Stuart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stuart Hotel
Ranked #41 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I really enjoyed our stay. It was very clean it was a very good and very friendly enviroment the food was great and most of all the staff were really friendly and helpful. Kev and viv were great to talk to made us feel really welcome. It was only a 5-10 minute walk from the pleasure beach. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammychanmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 272 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very warm welcome staff very friendly hotel lovely n clean. Food excellent service excellent. Would defo stay again .rooms very spacious with everything you need in them.all place lovely n clean.
Thanks for lovely stay n thanks viv n kev for making it a enjoyable weekend
Thanks tam n Mandy from Sheffield

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy-tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We arrived at the hotel to a lovely warm christmas welcome from Viv and Paul. The hotel had a magical winter wonderland feel.Ange and Mark are so lovely as are all the staff. Can,t wait to go back. Oh yeah and Kevin makes the best quiche in the world. The whole stay from food to sleep was fantastic. Thank you for a great weekend.

Room Tip: Our room was great, it had a balcony with a sea view. We will book this room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very poor. The hotel is in need of a good lick of paint and on entering our room (room 20) the tv didn't work then when my partner tried to use the shower it also didn't work. A man came to look at the show and assured us it was working. It wasn't so we had to shower in the room next door. There wasn't even a plug in the sink in the shower room so a little inconvienient for having a shave and it took a good two - three mins for the hot water to reach the room once the tap had been turned on. The reason for the visit was for a family party and I found that the bar prices were quite steep at £3.70 for a bottle of magners. The bar area needs peping up it looks good enough in the pictures but is in need of a re ferb as the slate flooring is loose and the booths are dirty and in need of painting. The food served at the buffet was of a high standard but unfortunately my breakfast came with a hair in it. All I got from the staff was you are having a bit of bad luck ain't you. If I had not paid for the bed and breakfast on arrival I would not have paid the £50 and would have offered more like £30 definitely not value for money! Also the beds in our room where very hard so we got very little sleep.

Room Tip: No tips as all the rooms I saw we're in need of a good clean and carpet clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was lucky enough to walk in without booking and greeted with a very warm welcome, I was shown the family room with a seaview without hesitation. I was even offered private parking at the house behind as the hotel parking was full. The breakfast was very good, my only criticism would be the cheap sauces on the table, why have a good standard breakfast and not have Heinz sauces. The food was hot and although there is a standard menu they will accommodate any request. The hotel was at the end of its season and I think that it showed in the rooms as they are in need of some tender loving care, toilet seat, bath plug, frayed carpets, very squeaky floorboards and masking tape on the switch box but these are cosmetic and doesn't take it away from a spacious and very clean accomodation with a seaview. The staff are friendly and this makes this a lovely B&B. Would I stay again? Definitely!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffjo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had a great time staying at the Stuart Hotel. My room was spotlessly clean. There was a great choice of menus. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. I cannot wait to return back next year!!! Review from yet another satisfied customer. SUE EXMOUTH DEVON.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Booked this trip with National Holidays. Had a very enjoyable weekend. The staff are all friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was excellent. A good vegetarian selection. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Shoppers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
307 reviews
0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuart Hotel

Address: 27-29 Clifton Drive | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $67 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stuart Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are primarily a family and couples hotel and pride ourselves on guests having the knowledge that we don't accept stag/hen, single sex/group parties which gives our guests the confidence to return. All our rooms have flat a screen TV, tea-coffee making facilities and all are en-suite. We have a large lounge/bar area where children are welcome at all times. We pride ourselves in having a helpful and friendly team of staff who are part of this family run hotel and work closely together with us to maintain a warm and friendly atmosphere. There is always a friendly face available. We are located a few minutes walk from the pleasure beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Stuart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel And Restaurant
Stuart Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing