We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent......”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach House Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent......”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at The Beach House, in The Champagne Suite it was absolutely beautiful, spotlessly clean with every amenity you could think of, lovely and spacious, the Lounge, Kitchen/Dining area are of the highest standard I've ever seen. The bedrooms were outstanding both with spotless en-suites with ample toiletries and towels again very spacious, extremely comfortable beds with crisp white bedding, a huge lovely mirrored walk in wardrobe. The flooring downstairs is carpeted to which your feet just sink into. The views from this suite are magnificent, the decor is superb in every room. A very spacious decked area outside your suite. Excellent facilities nearby easy access to the trams, we had a lovely meal just next door. Everything you need is basically on your door step ideal parking facilities but most importantly are the owners Darren and Estelle, who are lovely people, who could not do enough for us, they made are stay so comfortable, and welcoming nothing was to much for trouble for them, if your visiting Blackpool then The Beach House is the place to stay. I highly recommend it, there would definitely be nowhere else as classy and as tasteful as here. Angela and Barrie.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abbeybongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
196
64
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hastings
Level Contributor
192 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

a well designed one bedroom apartment with everything you need. superbly clean and attention to detail. we particularly liked having our own entrance and small decking area, it really added to the sense of space. Very accommodating hotelier. I would highly recommend this particularly in light of what you could end up in this town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Located in the North Shore, the building is well positioned on the sea front and in the nice surroundings, away from the busy city centre with a good tram connection. The first floor bay windows look out onto the sea and Blackpool Illuminations (at the time of our stay).
The apartment was very clean, tidy and had a "new" look, even the air inside was fresh.
Reasonable sized bedrooms and lovely living/dining area with kitchen. Just sitting on the sofa and looking out onto the sea view was a bliss. Bathroom was very clean and fresh.
Everything electrical in the apparment worked well.
Overall, a very enjoyable stay in a clean place with private parking included.
Just one thing, I could not find any doorstops...

Room Tip: Definitely best in Blackpool. Everything in the apartment has been organised sensibly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyLeen35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspirers, Owner at The Beach House Blackpool, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your valued review and helpful comments. I'm delighted you enjoyed the Sunset suite, the sea views and the Illuminations.

The door stops are not supplied because it would contravene our fire safety plan and fire regulations...However I will look at it and see if if there is a safe compliant way of keeping doors open for you.

Regards Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
316 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our first time in Blackpool, and we couldn't have chosen better for both quality and location. The owners were there to meet us and show us round the apartment (we had the Starlight Suite) and offer advice about places to eat and things to do.
The apartment was spotlessly clean, lovely comfy beds with good quality linen, well-equipped kitchen (not that we cooked - it's too cheap to eat out!) and lovely toiletries in the very nice bathroom. This apartment was so nicely presented that it reminded me of a spa - top quality furnishings, a relaxing feel and those lovely-smelling toiletries.
The location was great, at the far end of the lights, away from the madness of the city centre, opposite a tram stop and next door to a great pub. Lovely views of the sea and the sunsets from the balcony. We couldn't have found a better place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sussexstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspirers, Owner at The Beach House Blackpool, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to Blackpool and the Beach House so much. I think we are blessed with a great amenities and facilities.

Many thanks, Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

we stayed for my 50th birthday and stayed in the Champagne Suite, found it to be "out of this world" - we didnt want to leave!!
Everything in the apartment was spotless and there was everything there that you could possibly need,
Darren, Estelle and Jackie were very welcoming.
Would recommend these apartments and will certainly be returning

Room Tip: choose the Champagne Suite for that wee bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanjanesheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspirers, Owner at The Beach House Blackpool, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for feeding back to us your positive experience. I remember your visit, you were great fun people. It was a pleasure having you stay.

Darren.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands. UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We returned here after three years and it is still second to none. We stayed in the Champagne Suite this time which is on ground level as before we stayed on the top to get a good view of illuminations. The view was still astounding, the apartment was luxurious and comfortable, it was like home from home, egyptian cotton sheets, toiletries, towels, washing up essentials, nothing short in the kitchen, cooking was a pleasure and the place was spotless.
There is a safe parking space for every apartment but with trams & buses right outside there is no need to move your car once it is parked up. We had a great week there, weather was warm and dry, so got to get around and see all the attractions.
We thank the owners Estelle and Darren and not forgetting Jackie for making it a fantastic trip and keeping the apartments to an excellant standard, nothing was too much trouble for any of you - thank you. We will always stay with you when we visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stylishcampinbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspirers, Owner at The Beach House Blackpool, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing and reminding us we were as good as 3 years ago. Maintaining standards is so important I will tell Jackie that you recognise the work she puts into the Beach House too.

Thank you again, Darren.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is our second year staying at The Beach House in the Champagne Suite. It truly is a great place to stay. You will not want for anything when staying in this accommodation. It's very cosy and homely and once your there you don't want to leave and you'll wish you had booked a longer stay. Plenty of room for the kiddies to run around without any injuries.
It's in an ideal location. Family pub next door, tram stop across the road, shops and restaurants around the corner and a Sainsbury's down the road. There's also a great arcade on the corner if you don't fancy going into Blackpool on a night time, our boys loved it in there!
The Zoo is close by and is well worth a visit if you fancy a fun, family day out. There is so much to do in Blackpool and the Beach House is an ideal place to stay in. You will not be disappointed if you book to stay there and it's definitely worth checking out!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House Blackpool

Property: The Beach House Blackpool
Address: 204 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beach House Blackpool 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House offers seven 5 star luxury holiday and business apartments, one of which has easy access Level 1 on the ground floor. All accommodation is self-catering, non-smoking with, unfortunately, no facilities for pets. They enjoy a first class position on Queens Promenade, overlooking sandy beaches and cliffs and also, during the appropriate season, Blackpool's famous Illuminations. The Beach House is situated in a select area near Bispham and within walking distance to many amenities, including a Bowling Green and Circus Casino. North Shore Golf Course is a short distance away. Eating out couldn't be easier with an amazing choice of restaurants just around the corner. The Beach House is ideal for everyone. Please note that we do not take bookings for Stag or Hen parties. Other groups welcome. Each apartment has its own free allocated parking bay so that a 'drive-free' holiday can be enjoyed if so desired. Trams and buses stop just across the road. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach House Blackpool Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing