We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Salendine House Hotel
Ranked #272 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

I've just got back from 3 days in Blackpool & stayed with Deb & Paul...all I can say is "FANTASTIC"! The welcome was very freindly & warming ; ) the room was clean, warm & lovely, breakfast was fab!! I will definatley be staying here I again I would recommend this hotel to everyone, I will be going back definatley.
I just want to say a Big Thank you to Deb & Paul staying with you made my break away a lovely stay.
Thanks to you two

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187069Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We have just had a 2 day weekend break at the Salendine House Hotel 1st & 2nd October 2010. What can I say the service was excellent the breakfast absolutely Gorgeous and plenty of it. The rooms may not be huge but CLEAN tidy and big enough. It is a nice and well cared for b&b with probably the most pleasant hosts in Blackpool nothing and I mean nothing was too much trouble for them. As for location well you just can't go wrong central 10 mins walk one way and the pleasure beach 10 mins walk the other. All in all an experience we will be doing again next year thx Debbie & Paul for making us so welcome and we will see you next year Kath & Steve xXx

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st3v3andr3vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

this b&b does not look different from any other b&b from outside and there are plenty to choose from in blackpool but once you get inside it is lovely and clean also rooms are nice and location fantastic exactly in centre so not far to walk to get to everything and most importantly breakfast is amazing!!!!.
have been to this b&b twice now once in july and in september would recommed it to anyone who wants friendly relaxed atmosphere debbie and paul are the nicest and friendliest people i have ever meet

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanieuk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

Stayed here with a bunch of mates for the weekend in May. Location is spot on. Debbie and her family were very friendly and looked after us all very well. If we wanted the bar open Debbie was more than happy to keep the alcohol flowing. Had a cracking night out ( <5mins to town centre in a taxi) and after a couple of hours kip awoke to a super full English breakfast !

We will definatley be stopping here again. We have stopped in other places in Blackpool but nothing has come even close !

Thanks again

The Cumbrian Fire Fighters ;)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grh89793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leigh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

stayed here for a week debbie and paul made us feel welcome when we arrived it was home from home
good breakfast ,spotless rooms, great atmosphere, location is good to get to the pleasure beach its a10 min walk and the same to the central peir good stocked bar which is a lot cheaper than the towns prices will go back every time we do to blackpool

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojoLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2009

We have just returned home from a second time staying at the Salendine House B&B and the recently newly decorated and renovated rooms made all the difference.
Debbie and Paul are very welcoming and willing to help with any request.
The B&B has a cosy bar with reasonable drink prices, the option of en-suite rooms that are very clean and warm.
The hotel is located very close to the local bars and clubs, cafe's and restaurants not to mention the sea side and Pleasure Beach!
Great night with all being considered will be back again next year!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cradley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2009

Once again a fabulous long weekend in Blackpool. As always,Paul & Deb made us all very welcome and went out off their way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were all very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiths007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#337 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#245 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#227 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salendine House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salendine House Hotel

Property: Salendine House Hotel
Address: 44 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing