We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic !”
Review of The Beverley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beverley
Ranked #314 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 30, 2012

just back from the Beverley where myself and 11 of my friends went to Blackpool for a friends 60th birthday!!!!! John and Sharon were really friendly and might i say patent, they made sure we all had our own keys so we could come and go as we please he also offered advice when needed!!! the rooms were really clean and the shower was sooo good!!! fresh towels every day and if you needed more john wouldn't hesitate to get you them. the bar downstairs has a massive tv which john gladly let us watch the xfactor untill we went out, bar prices are very reasonable.In the morning you have to be down between 9-9:30 for your full english!!!!!! as well as anything eles that u want john and sharon are always happy to help. 9-9:30 is a good time because in most hotels they want you down for 8 so in johns words! " we aint that cruel" the hotel is near everything, and if needed john and sharon will gladly phone you a taxi. john and sharon are lovely people and are full of laughter espcally johns funny tshirts thanks for a great weekend will def be back x

Room Tip: make yourself at home x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 149 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

the beverley is friendly cosy and very clean x i visited with 6 friends on a girls trip they were very accomodating nothing was too much trouble the bar area was very relaxing and warm and not expensive x as for the breakfast it was delicious , we would certainly go back and would reccomend to all x

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I am just back from staying at The Beverley from Fri-Mon. The hotel was lovely and clean, bed was made for us every day and bins emptied etc. At night the hotel was really quiet, no banging doors or loud people. For being very central, outside was quiet too and our room was at the front. John and Sharon are very friendly and so are the other people who work there. Everyone couldn't do enough to help us and make sure we had a comfortable stay. Would return here again in the future. Big Thank You to John, Sharon and others xx

Room Tip: If you can't manage a lot of stairs ask for a room on a lower floor. We were on the top floor wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Excellent weekend had by my friend n I. John and Sharon made us feel very welcome. Walk staff lovely and accommodating to individual needs and choices. Looking forward to booming again next year . Hotel is central car parking is available in advance booking.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NattieCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

just got back from a two night stay in a family room 3 adults and two children, the room had plenty of room for the five of us and one of our party was 83 so they made sure we were in a first floor room so he didnt have to climb and it was really comfy, we had an excellent time, great hosts even better food and a quality pint will definatley go again. THANKS JOHN AND SHARON.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUFCfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teddyeddyBlackpool, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for your kind review we love to have such a nice family staying with us and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay Regards John & Sharon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Booked a family room for 2 adults,3children n a baby.the decor is old fashioned,there were marks on the sheets,the toilet seat was dirty n after complaining the manager was rude n abrupt.On the plus we got a full refund!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowndsey1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teddyeddyBlackpool, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

On your arrival at The Beverley you came and asked me why we were charging you so much for the room and could we not do it cheeper, as I explained we had given you a discount because there were 6 of you and your wife had agreed the price when she made the booking. A few minutes later you complained that the building was dated and old fashioned. Having checked the room the bathroom was clean and there was a very small mark on the bedding which was just returned from the laundry. At this point I offered you a Full Refund as I explained to you we did not want anybody staying with us who is not 100% happy. you declined the refund and we were happy to change the marked bedding. 2hours later you telephoned me requesting a refund (I guess you had found somewhere cheeper which is what you wanted in the first place). A full refund was given even though you had had the room for nearley 3 hours. It is a shame that you did not just admit that you wanted somewhere cheeper and take the refund when it was offered origionally. As you can see from our reviews we offer a good service and modern rooms at a great price always with curtious service. Regards Sharon & John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our recent weekend stay at the Beverley was excellent. We were a group of 6 ladies away for a girlie weekend. Our room for six was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel, and the breakfast was fantastic, couldn't fault it. Sharon and John were perfect hosts and made our stay one to remember. The Beverley caters for all and we will definately be staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teddyeddyBlackpool, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you for your great review we hope to see you again.
Regards Sharon & John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#111 of 864 in Blackpool
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverley

Address: 4 Charnley Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $64 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beverley 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Blackpool Tourism Award winning All en-suite licensed hotel situated in a prime town center location just 2 minutes from the Winter Gardens and the Tower. Our renowned quality home-cooked food is prepared for your delight including the famous Beverley breakfast. Large deluxe family rooms are available with some with inter connecting doors Superior Family Rooms sleeping up to 6 with Fridge and DVD player as standard. Personal service is assured at all times by the resident proprietors. NEW ALL Rooms except standard ensuite doubles now have a mini fridge included at no extra cost. Free High Speed Wi-Fi for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Beverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverley Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing