We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, great holiday!”
Review of Aberford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aberford Hotel
Ranked #285 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2008

Had a brilliant stay at the Aberford, the rooms were spacious and clean, the full english breakfast was gorgeous, and the staff were excellent. A really friendly atmosphere, and the hosts neil and debs made us feel very welcome. I would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopy-lou89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 175 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2008

just returned from a great weekend at the aberford hotel is very clean and the breakfast is superb position of the hotel is ideal for access to the tower and the pleasure beach is a nice stroll away up the promenade the hosts neil and debs both do their utmost to make you feel welcome in fact it'sso good we've already booked for next year. johnny bingo

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank johnnybingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2008

The hotel was 1st class for an enjoyable stay there

Hotel was clean, the rooms were very clean and very spaceous with en suite bathroom

Breakfast was the full works which set you up for the day and the waiting on staff were very polite and helpful

THE OWNERS NEIL AND DEBS CANNOT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU AND MAKE YOU FEEL MOST WELCOME. THE SAME WEEKEND HAS ALREADY BEEN BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR AND THE OWNERS CANNOT WAIT TO SEE US AGAIN (ESPECIALLY KEAGAN !!) The owners Neil and Debs cannot do enough for you and make you feel most welcome. The same weekend has already been booked for nect year and the owners cannot wait to see us again (especially Keegan !!)

Top hotel and would cetainly recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jonesy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

very friendly made welcome loved the hotel and karoke could not keep my wife cath off it singing her beloved ROD STEWART thanks for a wonderful time we will be back

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank villawednesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

got back on sunday 27 april from the aberford hotel it was a great place to stay was there 3 nights it is within walkin distance of the pubs clubs tower and the shops the bedroom was ensuite and was very clean and tidy exactly what we were looking for for along weekend it had a good bar and free pool room i would definatley stay here again and would recomend the aberford to anyone wishing to stay in blackpool it would suit all ages and families and couples thanks again steve g and jane

Stayed: April 2008
Thank steve040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2008

If your going to Blackpool this is the place for you! The people, the hotel and the location are just fantastic. In the centre of the old foxhall village five minutes from the town and tower, and ten minutes from pleasure beach.

The owners made you feel at home as soon as you walk in, they have a saying our home is your home ~ and thats how are holiday started, there is northing that they will not do for you.
Good rooms, great food, good location and most of all great people. We have booked this week again , only for two night but I am sure they will make us feel like we have been there a week!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank J1REF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

This is a clean, friendly, welcoming hotel to stay in. The owners were very friendly and approachable. The cost was reasonable and the bar prices were great. They had a sign on the wall that stated the infamous cheers slogan 'where everyone knows your name' and true to this the effort was made to communicate and actually know your name rather than a 'thanks for staying you owe us this much'. It is at the central pier so close to shops, night life, and amusements.
I recommend this hotel to any who wish to stay in blackpool. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mels8015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
1.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberford Hotel

Address: 12-14 Yorkshire Street, Blackpool FY1 5BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $66 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mid-Victorian hotel situated in the heart of Blackpool. It is situated in an excellent location close to all major attractions, bars,theatres and restaurants. Whether you wish to visit for a romantic break or a family enjoying the school holidays or a large social group having a getaway weekend, The Aberford can cater for your needs. The friendly owners have an in-depth knowledge of Blackpool and are willing to assist you in whatever way possible to ensure that you enjoy The Blackpool Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aberford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing